OMEROS CORP — financial figures as filed

OMER · CIK 1285819 · 17 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
10 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
83.3%
2 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
17
Quarters on record
35
Revenue change, latest year
−34.0%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
0 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
2
14 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
428 / 629
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
60 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2020-12-31
filed 2021-03-01
Periods that do not reconcile
0
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Operating margin-149.8%FY2020Operating income: -$110.6MRevenue: $73.8MOperatingIncomeLoss / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Net margin-187.0%FY2020Net income: -$138.1MRevenue: $73.8MNetIncomeLoss / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Operating cash-flow margin-135.6%FY2020Operating cash flow: -$100.1MRevenue: $73.8MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Return on assets-1.0%FY2025Net income: -$3.4MTotal assets: $325.6MNetIncomeLoss / Assets
Return on equity2.8%FY2025Net income: -$3.4MShareholders equity: -$121.2MNetIncomeLoss / StockholdersEquity
Cash / assets3.0%FY2025Cash and equivalents: $9.7MTotal assets: $325.6MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Gross margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period; Liabilities / assets — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

10 of 12

10 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Gross profit, Total liabilities. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2011$4.5M
  • 2012$6M
  • 2013$1.6M
  • 2014$539K
  • 2015$13.5M
  • 2016$41.6M
  • 2017$64.8M
  • 2018$29.9M
  • 2019$111.8M
  • 2020$73.8M

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016-$66.7M
  • 2017-$53.5M
  • 2018-$126.8M
  • 2019-$84.5M
  • 2020-$138.1M
  • 2021$194.2M
  • 2022$47.4M
  • 2023-$117.8M
  • 2024-$156.8M
  • 2025-$3.4M

Revenue by fiscal quarter

quarterly, as filed

Annual figures

12 fiscal years shown
Metric202520242023202220212020201920182017201620152014
Revenue—————$73.8M$111.8M$29.9M$64.8M$41.6M$13.5M$539K
Operating income-$122.8M-$169.3M-$164.5M-$163.4M-$173.6M-$110.6M-$63.4M-$112.2M-$43.9M-$54.3M-$71.2M-$70M
Net income-$3.4M-$156.8M-$117.8M$47.4M$194.2M-$138.1M-$84.5M-$126.8M-$53.5M-$66.7M-$75.1M-$73.7M
Operating cash flow-$116.1M-$148.8M$74.7M-$86.5M-$109.7M-$100.1M-$60.1M-$103.7M-$36.2M-$51.5M-$65.2M-$58M
Total assets$325.6M$277.1M$378.3M$591M$419.3M$181M$137M$95.9M$116.3M$67.3M$49M$11.1M
Shareholders equity-$121.2M-$182.6M-$25M$85.7M$23.8M-$120.8M-$109M-$100.2M-$2.8M-$37.4M-$26.2M-$42.7M
Cash and equivalents$9.7M$3.4M$7.1M$11M$100.8M$10.5M$3.1M$5.9M$3.4M$2.2M$1.4M$354K
Shares outstanding71,670,79158,044,46561,128,59762,828,76562,628,85561,671,23154,200,81049,011,68448,211,22643,819,13338,040,89134,185,464
EPS, basic-$0.05-$2.70-$1.88$0.76$3.12-$2.41-$1.71-$2.61-$1.17-$1.65-$2.00-$2.22
EPS, diluted-$0.05-$2.70-$1.88$0.76$3.12-$2.41-$1.71-$2.61-$1.17-$1.65-$2.00-$2.22

Quarterly figures

12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric2026 Q12025 Q32025 Q22025 Q12024 Q32024 Q22024 Q12023 Q32023 Q22023 Q12022 Q32022 Q2
Revenue$9.9M——$0————————
Operating income-$17.4M-$26.4M-$32.4M-$35M-$35.4M-$59.2M-$39M-$48.2M-$40.9M-$35.7M-$50.8M-$37.4M
Net income$56.1M-$30.9M-$25.4M-$33.5M-$32.2M-$56M-$37.2M-$37.8M-$37.3M-$33.7M-$17.5M-$30.8M
Operating cash flow-$14.5M——-$35.8M——-$41.8M——$174.5M——
Total assets$286.2M$185.7M$200.6M$235.2M$313.3M$356.3M$437.5M$493.1M$527.4M$560.1M$457.6M$345.6M
Shareholders equity-$63.3M-$220.5M-$228.7M-$213.6M-$154.2M-$124.6M-$71.3M-$14M$20.5M$54.9M-$46.3M-$32.7M
Cash and equivalents$1.9M$2.4M$1.9M$4.3M$1.5M$2.1M$1.8M$30.6M$6.6M$3.8M$145.5M$14.1M
Shares outstanding71,998,63270,073,62260,022,33258,063,90157,949,76057,944,15957,942,69562,865,49162,848,32162,828,76562,730,01562,730,015
EPS, basic$0.78-$0.47-$0.43-$0.58-$0.56-$0.97-$0.63-$0.60-$0.59-$0.54-$0.28-$0.49
EPS, diluted$0.62-$0.47-$0.43-$0.58-$0.56-$0.97-$0.63—-$0.59-$0.54-$0.28-$0.49

Latest figure against the peer median

all 722 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2020$73.8M$422.2M −82.5%629RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Operating income · FY2025-$122.8M-$3.8M −3,135.7%591OperatingIncomeLoss
Net income · FY2025-$3.4M$2.4M −236.9%716NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025-$116.1M$20.1M −677.2%715NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assets · FY2025$325.6M$1.1B −70.8%720Assets
Shareholders equity · FY2025-$121.2M$301M −140.3%716StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2025$9.7M$82.6M −88.3%688CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstanding · FY202571,670,79149,628,137 +44.4%606CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basic · FY2025-$0.05$0.05 −200.0%678EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, diluted · FY2025-$0.05$0.03 −300.0%678EarningsPerShareDiluted

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledFormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20202020-12-312021-03-0110-K0001558370-21-002177RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Operating incomeFY20252025-12-312026-03-3110-K0001437749-26-010636OperatingIncomeLoss
Net incomeFY20252025-12-312026-03-3110-K0001437749-26-010636NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252025-12-312026-03-3110-K0001437749-26-010636NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assetsFY20252025-12-312026-03-3110-K0001437749-26-010636Assets
Shareholders equityFY20252025-12-312026-03-3110-K0001437749-26-010636StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20252025-12-312026-03-3110-K0001437749-26-010636CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstandingFY20252025-12-312026-03-3110-K0001437749-26-010636CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basicFY20252025-12-312026-03-3110-K0001437749-26-010636EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, dilutedFY20252025-12-312026-03-3110-K0001437749-26-010636EarningsPerShareDiluted

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2021-03-01

OMEROS CORP financial figures — 17 fiscal years on record — investment.com