National Storage Affiliates Trust — financial figures as filed

NSA · CIK 1618563 · 13 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
11 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
91.7%
1 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
13
Quarters on record
35
Revenue change, latest year
−2.3%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
0 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
11
0 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
278 / 633
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
57 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2025-12-31
filed 2026-02-26
Periods that do not reconcile
3
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Operating margin30.7%FY2018Operating income: $101.7MRevenue: $330.9MOperatingIncomeLoss / Revenues
Net margin9.8%FY2025Net income: $73.8MRevenue: $752.9MNetIncomeLoss / Revenues
Operating cash-flow margin45.0%FY2025Operating cash flow: $338.5MRevenue: $752.9MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities / Revenues
Return on assets1.5%FY2025Net income: $73.8MTotal assets: $5.1BNetIncomeLoss / Assets
Return on equity7.8%FY2025Net income: $73.8MShareholders equity: $946MNetIncomeLoss / StockholdersEquity
Liabilities / assets69.8%FY2025Total liabilities: $3.5BTotal assets: $5.1BLiabilities / Assets
Cash / assets0.5%FY2025Cash and equivalents: $23.3MTotal assets: $5.1BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Gross margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

11 of 12

11 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Gross profit. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Figures that do not add up

3 of the periods checked
For these periods the four quarters the company reported do not sum to the annual figure it reported. Both numbers below come from filings, and neither has been corrected or dropped. The usual reason is a restatement: the annual figure was refiled later on a different basis while the quarterly figures were not, or the reverse.
MetricFiscal yearFour quarters add up toAnnual figure reportedDifferenceLevel
Net incomeFY2017$16.2M$3M +447.4%error
Net incomeFY2018$35.2M$14.1M +149.7%error
Net incomeFY2019$9.7M$4M +144.1%error

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$199M
  • 2017$268.1M
  • 2018$330.9M
  • 2019$387.9M
  • 2020$432.2M
  • 2021$585.7M
  • 2022$801.6M
  • 2023$858.1M
  • 2024$770.3M
  • 2025$752.9M

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$18M
  • 2017$3M
  • 2018$14.1M
  • 2019$4M
  • 2020$48.6M
  • 2021$105.3M
  • 2022$103.7M
  • 2023$156.7M
  • 2024$111.5M
  • 2025$73.8M

Revenue by fiscal quarter

quarterly, as filed

Annual figures

12 fiscal years shown
Metric202520242023202220212020201920182017201620152014
Revenue$752.9M$770.3M$858.1M$801.6M$585.7M$432.2M$387.9M$330.9M$268.1M$199M——
Operating income———————$101.7M$78.5M$57.7M$31.6M$17.1M
Net income$73.8M$111.5M$156.7M$103.7M$105.3M$48.6M$4M$14.1M$3M$18M$12.4M$0
Operating cash flow$338.5M$363.1M$441.6M$443.8M$331.3M$220.7M$196.7M$161.8M$124.3M$95.1M$51.4M$16.4M
Total assets$5.1B$5.4B$5.9B$6.1B$5.6B$3.5B$3.1B$2.7B$2.3B$1.9B$1.1B$832.7M
Total liabilities$3.5B$3.6B$3.8B$3.7B$3.1B$2.1B$1.6B$1.3B$995.2M$913M$585.8M$618.6M
Shareholders equity$946M$1.1B$1.4B$1.6B$1.8B$969M$919.6M$916.8M$841M$577.1M$236.6M$0
Cash and equivalents$23.3M$50.4M$65M$35.3M$25M$18.7M$20.6M$13.2M$13.4M$12.6M$6.7M$9M
Shares outstanding77,089,73476,344,66182,285,99589,842,14591,198,92971,293,11759,659,10856,654,00950,284,93443,110,36223,015,7511,000
EPS, basic$0.69$1.18$1.58$0.99$1.13$0.53-$0.15$0.07$0.01$0.60$0.80$0.00
EPS, diluted$0.69$1.18$1.48$0.99$0.98$0.53-$0.15$0.07$0.01$0.31$0.17$0.00

Quarterly figures

12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric2026 Q12025 Q32025 Q22025 Q12024 Q32024 Q22024 Q12023 Q32023 Q22023 Q12022 Q32022 Q2
Revenue$185.4M$188.7M$188.8M$188.4M$193.6M$190.4M$196.1M$219.1M$215.5M$208M$206.8M$198.9M
Operating income————————————
Net income$17.8M$18.4M$19.5M$13M$18.7M$17.1M$59M$29.2M$29.4M$29M$22.2M$25M
Operating cash flow$87.4M——$85.6M——$94M——$109.8M——
Total assets$5B$5.1B$5.2B$5.3B$5.4B$5.3B$5.4B$6.2B$6.2B$6.2B$6.1B$5.8B
Total liabilities$3.6B$3.6B$3.5B$3.6B$3.6B$3.5B$3.4B$4B$3.8B$3.8B$3.6B$3.3B
Shareholders equity$912.8M$973.1M$1B$1B$986.9M$1.2B$1.3B$1.5B$1.6B$1.6B$1.7B$1.7B
Cash and equivalents$27.6M$26.3M$26.1M$19.3M$69.9M$59M$64.2M$58.8M$44M$44.3M$33.4M$32.3M
Shares outstanding77,137,40276,940,98376,558,74076,450,46676,216,68075,169,16276,873,10082,955,79788,649,79488,296,14290,861,82591,755,672
EPS, basic$0.16$0.17$0.19$0.10$0.18$0.16$0.67$0.28$0.28$0.28$0.21$0.24
EPS, diluted$0.16$0.17$0.19$0.10$0.18$0.16$0.65$0.26$0.28$0.24$0.21$0.24

Latest figure against the peer median

all 726 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2025$752.9M$423M +78.0%633Revenues
Operating income · FY2018$101.7M-$3.7M +2,869.0%594OperatingIncomeLoss
Net income · FY2025$73.8M$3.5M +2,008.4%720NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025$338.5M$21.1M +1,501.8%719NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assets · FY2025$5.1B$1.1B +349.7%724Assets
Total liabilities · FY2025$3.5B$468.1M +657.7%667Liabilities
Shareholders equity · FY2025$946M$302.2M +213.0%720StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2025$23.3M$83.3M −72.0%692CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstanding · FY202577,089,73449,628,137 +55.3%608CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basic · FY2025$0.69$0.07 +961.5%682EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, diluted · FY2025$0.69$0.05 +1,280.0%682EarningsPerShareDiluted

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledRecorded (UTC)FormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20252025-12-312026-02-262026-07-26 17:44:09.519 UTC10-K0001628280-26-012248Revenues
Operating incomeFY20182018-12-312019-02-262026-07-26 17:44:09.519 UTC10-K0001618563-19-000018OperatingIncomeLoss
Net incomeFY20252025-12-312026-02-262026-07-26 17:44:09.519 UTC10-K0001628280-26-012248NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252025-12-312026-02-262026-07-26 17:44:09.519 UTC10-K0001628280-26-012248NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assetsFY20252025-12-312026-02-262026-07-26 17:44:09.519 UTC10-K0001628280-26-012248Assets
Total liabilitiesFY20252025-12-312026-02-262026-07-26 17:44:09.519 UTC10-K0001628280-26-012248Liabilities
Shareholders equityFY20252025-12-312026-02-262026-07-26 17:44:09.519 UTC10-K0001628280-26-012248StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20252025-12-312026-02-262026-07-26 17:44:09.519 UTC10-K0001628280-26-012248CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstandingFY20252025-12-312026-02-262026-07-26 17:44:09.519 UTC10-K0001628280-26-012248CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basicFY20252025-12-312026-02-262026-07-26 17:44:09.519 UTC10-K0001628280-26-012248EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, dilutedFY20252025-12-312026-02-262026-07-26 17:44:09.519 UTC10-K0001628280-26-012248EarningsPerShareDiluted

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2026-02-26