Match Group, Inc. — financial figures as filed

MTCH · CIK 891103 · 16 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
10 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
83.3%
2 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
16
Quarters on record
27
Revenue change, latest year
+0.2%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
5 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
15
1 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
156 / 629
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
57 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2025-12-31
filed 2026-02-26
Periods that do not reconcile
13
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Operating margin25.0%FY2025Operating income: $872.5MRevenue: $3.5BOperatingIncomeLoss / Revenues
Net margin17.6%FY2025Net income: $613.5MRevenue: $3.5BProfitLoss / Revenues
Operating cash-flow margin31.0%FY2025Operating cash flow: $1.1BRevenue: $3.5BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities / Revenues
Return on assets13.8%FY2025Net income: $613.5MTotal assets: $4.5BProfitLoss / Assets
Return on equity-242.0%FY2025Net income: $613.5MShareholders equity: -$253.5MProfitLoss / StockholdersEquity
Cash / assets23.0%FY2025Cash and equivalents: $1BTotal assets: $4.5BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Gross margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period; Liabilities / assets — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

10 of 12

10 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Gross profit, Total liabilities. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Figures that do not add up

13 of the periods checked
For these periods the four quarters the company reported do not sum to the annual figure it reported. Both numbers below come from filings, and neither has been corrected or dropped. The usual reason is a restatement: the annual figure was refiled later on a different basis while the quarterly figures were not, or the reverse.
MetricFiscal yearFour quarters add up toAnnual figure reportedDifferenceLevel
Net incomeFY2010$95.6M$99.4M −3.8%warn
Net incomeFY2013$287.7M$283.7M +1.4%warn
Net incomeFY2014$413.3M$409.2M +1.0%warn
Net incomeFY2015$119.9M$113.4M +5.8%error
Net incomeFY2016-$29.2M-$16.2M −80.9%error
Net incomeFY2017$295.5M$358M −17.5%error
Net incomeFY2018$652.7M$757.7M −13.9%error
Net incomeFY2019$455M$543.8M −16.3%error
Operating incomeFY2010$47.1M$49.8M −5.3%error
Operating incomeFY2019$601.4M$581.3M +3.4%warn
Operating incomeFY2020$430.6M$745.7M −42.3%error
RevenueFY2010$1.7B$1.6B +1.1%warn
RevenueFY2019$2.1B$4.8B −56.9%error

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$3.1B
  • 2017$3.3B
  • 2018$4.3B
  • 2019$4.8B
  • 2020$2.4B
  • 2021$3B
  • 2022$3.2B
  • 2023$3.4B
  • 2024$3.5B
  • 2025$3.5B

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016-$16.2M
  • 2017$358M
  • 2018$757.7M
  • 2019$543.8M
  • 2020$187.8M
  • 2021$276.6M
  • 2022$359.9M
  • 2023$651.5M
  • 2024$551.3M
  • 2025$613.5M

Revenue by fiscal quarter

quarterly, as filed

Annual figures

12 fiscal years shown
Metric202520242023202220212020201920182017201620152014
Revenue$3.5B$3.5B$3.4B$3.2B$3B$2.4B$4.8B$4.3B$3.3B$3.1B$3.2B$3.1B
Operating income$872.5M$823.3M$916.9M$515M$851.7M$745.7M$581.3M$565.1M$188.5M-$32.6M$179.6M$378.7M
Net income$613.5M$551.3M$651.5M$359.9M$276.6M$187.8M$543.8M$757.7M$358M-$16.2M$113.4M$409.2M
Operating cash flow$1.1B$932.7M$896.8M$525.7M$912.5M$788.6M$937.9M$988.1M$416.7M$344.2M$405.7M$424M
Total assets$4.5B$4.5B$4.5B$4.2B$5.1B$3B$8.3B$6.9B$5.9B$4.6B$5.2B$4.3B
Shareholders equity-$253.5M-$63.7M-$19.5M-$359.9M-$203.8M-$1.2B$2.9B$2.8B$2.4B$1.9B$1.8B$2B
Cash and equivalents$1B$966M$862.4M$572.4M$815.4M$739.2M$3.1B$2.1B$1.6B$1.3B$1.5B$990.4M
Shares outstanding232,530,646251,460,397268,890,470279,625,364283,470,334267,329,284——————
EPS, basic$2.53$2.12$2.36$1.28$1.01$0.58$5.12$7.52$3.81-$0.52$1.44$4.98
EPS, diluted$2.38$2.02$2.26$1.24$0.93$0.49$4.50$6.59$3.18-$0.52$1.33$4.68

Quarterly figures

12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric2026 Q12025 Q32025 Q22025 Q12024 Q32024 Q22024 Q12023 Q32023 Q22023 Q12022 Q32022 Q2
Revenue$863.9M$914.3M$863.7M$831.2M$895.5M$864.1M$859.6M$881.6M$829.6M$787.1M$809.5M$794.5M
Operating income$236.4M$221.3M$193.9M$172.6M$210.7M$204.5M$184.7M$243.6M$214.8M$198.3M$210.6M-$10.1M
Net income$166.8M$160.8M$125.5M$117.6M$136.5M$133.3M$123.2M$163.8M$137.3M$120.7M$128.3M-$32.4M
Operating cash flow$194.4M——$193.1M——$284.1M——$120.4M——
Total assets$4.4B$4.5B$3.9B$3.9B$4.4B$4.4B$4.4B$4.2B$4.3B$4.2B$3.9B$4.2B
Shareholders equity-$218.1M-$223.9M-$230.9M-$182.7M-$88.5M-$130.2M-$107.8M-$299.4M-$177.9M-$334.5M-$699.3M-$452.9M
Cash and equivalents$1B$1.1B$335.2M$409.4M$855.5M$837.8M$914.9M$706.9M$732.6M$569.9M$390.6M$463.7M
Shares outstanding233,898,313239,010,555241,781,011248,606,457253,956,092260,249,674265,536,852271,745,947277,849,197278,398,408279,277,239283,161,791
EPS, basic$0.71$0.67$0.51$0.47$0.53$0.50$0.46$0.59$0.49$0.43$0.46-$0.11
EPS, diluted$0.68$0.62$0.49$0.44$0.51$0.48$0.44$0.57$0.48$0.42$0.44-$0.11

Latest figure against the peer median

all 722 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2025$3.5B$422.2M +725.9%629Revenues
Operating income · FY2025$872.5M-$3.8M +23,091.5%591OperatingIncomeLoss
Net income · FY2025$613.5M$2.4M +24,971.0%716ProfitLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025$1.1B$20.1M +5,271.0%715NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assets · FY2025$4.5B$1.1B +299.5%720Assets
Shareholders equity · FY2025-$253.5M$301M −184.2%716StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2025$1B$82.6M +1,143.8%688CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstanding · FY2025232,530,64649,628,137 +368.5%606CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basic · FY2025$2.53$0.05 +4,960.0%678EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, diluted · FY2025$2.38$0.03 +9,420.0%678EarningsPerShareDiluted

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledFormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20252025-12-312026-02-2610-K0000891103-26-000025Revenues
Operating incomeFY20252025-12-312026-02-2610-K0000891103-26-000025OperatingIncomeLoss
Net incomeFY20252025-12-312026-02-2610-K0000891103-26-000025ProfitLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252025-12-312026-02-2610-K0000891103-26-000025NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assetsFY20252025-12-312026-02-2610-K0000891103-26-000025Assets
Shareholders equityFY20252025-12-312026-02-2610-K0000891103-26-000025StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20252025-12-312026-02-2610-K0000891103-26-000025CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstandingFY20252025-12-312026-02-2610-K0000891103-26-000025CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basicFY20252025-12-312026-02-2610-K0000891103-26-000025EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, dilutedFY20252025-12-312026-02-2610-K0000891103-26-000025EarningsPerShareDiluted

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2026-02-26

Match Group, Inc. financial figures — 16 fiscal years on record — investment.com