FMC CORP — financial figures as filed

FMC · CIK 37785 · 16 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
10 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
83.3%
2 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
16
Quarters on record
30
Revenue change, latest year
−18.3%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
0 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
15
1 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
158 / 629
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
58 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2025-12-31
filed 2026-02-27
Periods that do not reconcile
19
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Gross margin37.0%FY2025Gross profit: $1.3BRevenue: $3.5BGrossProfit / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Operating margin-47.0%FY2025Operating income: -$1.6BRevenue: $3.5BOperatingIncomeLoss / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Net margin-64.6%FY2025Net income: -$2.2BRevenue: $3.5BNetIncomeLoss / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Operating cash-flow margin-0.2%FY2025Operating cash flow: -$6.2MRevenue: $3.5BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivitiesContinuingOperations / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Return on assets-23.1%FY2025Net income: -$2.2BTotal assets: $9.7BNetIncomeLoss / Assets
Return on equity-108.1%FY2025Net income: -$2.2BShareholders equity: $2.1BNetIncomeLoss / StockholdersEquity
Cash / assets6.0%FY2025Cash and equivalents: $584.5MTotal assets: $9.7BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Liabilities / assets — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

10 of 12

10 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Total liabilities, Shares outstanding. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Figures that do not add up

19 of the periods checked
For these periods the four quarters the company reported do not sum to the annual figure it reported. Both numbers below come from filings, and neither has been corrected or dropped. The usual reason is a restatement: the annual figure was refiled later on a different basis while the quarterly figures were not, or the reverse.
MetricFiscal yearFour quarters add up toAnnual figure reportedDifferenceLevel
Gross profitFY2012$1.3B$1.3B −1.4%warn
Gross profitFY2013$1.4B$1.3B +2.4%warn
Gross profitFY2014$1.3B$1.4B −3.4%warn
Gross profitFY2016$1.1B$1.2B −6.0%error
Gross profitFY2018$2B$2.1B −2.4%warn
Gross profitFY2021$2.2B$2.2B −0.3%warn
Net incomeFY2021$734.1M$736.5M −0.3%warn
Operating incomeFY2012$651.4M$658.2M −1.0%warn
Operating incomeFY2013$665.2M$659M +0.9%warn
Operating incomeFY2014$513.6M$545.4M −5.8%error
Operating incomeFY2016$374.9M$421.5M −11.1%error
Operating incomeFY2017$290.3M$259.8M +11.7%error
Operating incomeFY2018$860.1M$880.5M −2.3%warn
Operating incomeFY2021$1B$1B −0.6%warn
RevenueFY2012$3.7B$3.7B −2.3%warn
RevenueFY2013$4B$3.9B +4.2%warn
RevenueFY2014$3.8B$4B −5.1%error
RevenueFY2016$3.1B$3.3B −5.4%error
RevenueFY2018$4.6B$4.7B −2.5%warn

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$3.3B
  • 2017$2.9B
  • 2018$4.7B
  • 2019$4.6B
  • 2020$4.6B
  • 2021$5B
  • 2022$5.8B
  • 2023$4.5B
  • 2024$4.2B
  • 2025$3.5B

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$209.1M
  • 2017$535.8M
  • 2018$502.1M
  • 2019$477.4M
  • 2020$551.5M
  • 2021$736.5M
  • 2022$736.5M
  • 2023$1.3B
  • 2024$341.1M
  • 2025-$2.2B

Revenue by fiscal quarter

quarterly, as filed

Annual figures

12 fiscal years shown
Metric202520242023202220212020201920182017201620152014
Revenue$3.5B$4.2B$4.5B$5.8B$5B$4.6B$4.6B$4.7B$2.9B$3.3B$3.3B$4B
Gross profit$1.3B$1.6B$1.8B$2.3B$2.2B$2.1B$2.1B$2.1B$1.1B$1.2B$1.1B$1.4B
Operating income-$1.6B$506.5M$555.6M$1.1B$1B$902.2M$821.6M$880.5M$259.8M$421.5M-$50.2M$545.4M
Net income-$2.2B$341.1M$1.3B$736.5M$736.5M$551.5M$477.4M$502.1M$535.8M$209.1M$489M$307.5M
Operating cash flow-$6.2M$736.7M-$300.3M$660M$898.6M$736.8M$555.6M$446M$314.5M$537.3M-$277.1M$418.9M
Total assets$9.7B$11.7B$11.9B$11.2B$10.6B$10.2B$9.9B$10B$9.2B$6.1B$6.3B$5.3B
Shareholders equity$2.1B$4.5B$4.4B$3.4B$3B$3B$2.5B$3.1B$2.7B$2B$1.9B$1.5B
Cash and equivalents$584.5M$357.3M$302.4M$572M$516.8M$568.9M$339.1M$161.7M$283M$64.2M$78.6M$109.5M
EPS, basic-$17.88$2.73$10.55$5.83$5.72$4.24$3.64$3.72$3.99$1.56$3.66$2.30
EPS, diluted-$17.88$2.72$10.53$5.81$5.70$4.22$3.62$3.69$3.99$1.56$3.66$2.29

Quarterly figures

12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric2026 Q12025 Q42025 Q32025 Q22025 Q12024 Q42024 Q32024 Q22024 Q12023 Q42023 Q32023 Q2
Revenue$758.6M$1.1B$542.2M$1.1B$791.4M$1.2B$1.1B$1B$918M$1.1B$981.9M$1B
Gross profit$246.6M$431.1M$128.9M$406.3M$316.7M$524.7M$386.4M$398.1M$339.7M$435.7M$381.2M$432.8M
Operating income-$81M-$1.4B-$396.3M$126.4M$58.2M$234.6M$135.6M$62.3M$74M$18.1M$100.8M$132.2M
Net income-$281.3M-$1.7B-$569.3M$66.7M-$15.5M-$16.3M$65M$295.1M-$2.7M$1.1B-$3.5M$30.5M
Operating cash flow-$600.9M———-$545M———-$142.9M———
Total assets$9.4B—$12.1B$12.3B$11.8B—$12.2B$12.1B$12B—$11B$12B
Shareholders equity$1.8B—$3.8B$4.4B$4.4B—$4.6B$4.6B$4.3B—$3.3B$3.4B
Cash and equivalents$390.9M—$497.7M$438.2M$315.3M—$416.7M$471.5M$417.8M—$323.8M$941.5M
EPS, basic-$2.25-$13.74-$4.52$0.53-$0.12-$0.13$0.52$2.35-$0.02$8.77-$0.03$0.24
EPS, diluted-$2.25-$13.74-$4.52$0.53-$0.12-$0.13$0.52$2.35-$0.02$8.77-$0.03$0.24

Latest figure against the peer median

all 722 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2025$3.5B$422.2M +721.3%629RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Gross profit · FY2025$1.3B$129.2M +892.9%349GrossProfit
Operating income · FY2025-$1.6B-$3.8M −42,806.5%591OperatingIncomeLoss
Net income · FY2025-$2.2B$2.4M −91,599.6%716NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025-$6.2M$20.1M −130.8%715NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivitiesContinuingOperations
Total assets · FY2025$9.7B$1.1B +767.5%720Assets
Shareholders equity · FY2025$2.1B$301M +588.2%716StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2025$584.5M$82.6M +607.3%688CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
EPS, basic · FY2025-$17.88$0.05 −35,860.0%678EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, diluted · FY2025-$17.88$0.03 −71,620.0%678EarningsPerShareDiluted

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledFormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20252025-12-312026-02-2710-K0000037785-26-000041RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Gross profitFY20252025-12-312026-02-2710-K0000037785-26-000041GrossProfit
Operating incomeFY20252025-12-312026-02-2710-K0000037785-26-000041OperatingIncomeLoss
Net incomeFY20252025-12-312026-02-2710-K0000037785-26-000041NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252025-12-312026-02-2710-K0000037785-26-000041NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivitiesContinuingOperations
Total assetsFY20252025-12-312026-02-2710-K0000037785-26-000041Assets
Shareholders equityFY20252025-12-312026-02-2710-K0000037785-26-000041StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20252025-12-312026-02-2710-K0000037785-26-000041CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
EPS, basicFY20252025-12-312026-02-2710-K0000037785-26-000041EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, dilutedFY20252025-12-312026-02-2710-K0000037785-26-000041EarningsPerShareDiluted

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2026-02-27

FMC CORP financial figures — 16 fiscal years on record — investment.com