National Vision Holdings, Inc. — financial figures as filed

EYE · CIK 1710155 · 12 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
10 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
83.3%
2 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
12
Quarters on record
22
Revenue change, latest year
+9.0%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
1 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
9
2 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
199 / 629
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
60 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2026-01-03
filed 2026-03-04
Periods that do not reconcile
10
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Operating margin3.0%FY2025Operating income: $58.8MRevenue: $2BOperatingIncomeLoss / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Net margin1.5%FY2025Net income: $29.6MRevenue: $2BNetIncomeLoss / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Operating cash-flow margin7.4%FY2025Operating cash flow: $146.3MRevenue: $2BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Return on assets1.5%FY2025Net income: $29.6MTotal assets: $2BNetIncomeLoss / Assets
Return on equity3.4%FY2025Net income: $29.6MShareholders equity: $869.5MNetIncomeLoss / StockholdersEquity
Cash / assets2.0%FY2025Cash and equivalents: $38.7MTotal assets: $2BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Gross margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period; Liabilities / assets — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

10 of 12

10 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Gross profit, Total liabilities. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Figures that do not add up

10 of the periods checked
For these periods the four quarters the company reported do not sum to the annual figure it reported. Both numbers below come from filings, and neither has been corrected or dropped. The usual reason is a restatement: the annual figure was refiled later on a different basis while the quarterly figures were not, or the reverse.
MetricFiscal yearFour quarters add up toAnnual figure reportedDifferenceLevel
Net incomeFY2016$14.8M$13.3M +10.6%error
Net incomeFY2017$43.6M$45.8M −4.9%warn
Net incomeFY2018$25.5M$23.7M +7.8%error
Operating incomeFY2016$66.4M$64.1M +3.6%warn
Operating incomeFY2017$65M$67.2M −3.3%warn
Operating incomeFY2018$44.8M$42.4M +5.9%error
Operating incomeFY2023-$46M-$46.8M +1.8%warn
Operating incomeFY2024-$9.4M-$10.4M +9.3%error
RevenueFY2023$2B$2.1B −4.0%warn
RevenueFY2024$1.9B$1.8B +3.3%warn

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$1.2B
  • 2017$1.4B
  • 2018$1.5B
  • 2019$1.7B
  • 2020$1.7B
  • 2021$2.1B
  • 2022$2B
  • 2023$2.1B
  • 2024$1.8B
  • 2025$2B

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$13.3M
  • 2017$45.8M
  • 2018$23.7M
  • 2019$32.8M
  • 2020$36.3M
  • 2021$128.2M
  • 2022$42.1M
  • 2023-$65.9M
  • 2024-$28.5M
  • 2025$29.6M

Revenue by fiscal quarter

quarterly, as filed

Annual figures

12 fiscal years shown
Metric202520242023202220212020201920182017201620152014
Revenue$2B$1.8B$2.1B$2B$2.1B$1.7B$1.7B$1.5B$1.4B$1.2B$1.1B—
Operating income$58.8M-$10.4M-$46.8M$61.3M$174.9M$87M$73.6M$42.4M$67.2M$64.1M$44.7M—
Net income$29.6M-$28.5M-$65.9M$42.1M$128.2M$36.3M$32.8M$23.7M$45.8M$13.3M$3.6M—
Operating cash flow$146.3M$133.6M$173M$119.2M$258.9M$235M$165.1M$106.6M$90.3M$97.6M$83.1M—
Total assets$2B$2B$2.2B$2.3B$2.3B$2.3B$2B$1.7B$1.6B$1.5B——
Shareholders equity$869.5M$816.3M$829.4M$901.1M$926M$906.5M$776.4M$743.2M$659.6M$399.6M$385.3M$523.6M
Cash and equivalents$38.7M$73.9M$149.9M$229.4M$305.8M$373.9M$39.3M$17.1M$4.2M$4.9M$5.6M$6.8M
Shares outstanding79,416,05078,775,00078,311,00078,992,00081,405,00081,239,00079,678,00078,167,00074,654,00056,202,000——
EPS, basic$0.37-$0.36-$0.84$0.53$1.57$0.45$0.42$0.31$0.77$0.24$0.06—
EPS, diluted$0.37-$0.36-$0.84$0.52$1.43$0.44$0.40$0.30$0.74$0.23$0.06—

Quarterly figures

12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric2026 Q12025 Q32025 Q22025 Q12024 Q42024 Q32024 Q22024 Q12023 Q42023 Q32023 Q22023 Q1
Revenue$543.9M$487.3M$486.4M$510.3M$437.3M$451.5M$451.7M$542.5M$421M$532.4M$525.3M$562.4M
Operating income$45.2M$9.6M$16.4M$26.1M-$25.6M-$8.8M$591K$24.4M-$12.4M-$74.6M$7.7M$33.3M
Net income$31.2M$3.4M$8.7M$14.2M-$28.6M-$8.5M-$3.1M$11.7M-$16M-$73.8M$5.6M$18.3M
Operating cash flow$61.7M——$32.2M———$24M———$74.1M
Total assets$2B$2B$2B$2B—$2B$2.1B$2.2B—$2.3B$2.3B$2.3B
Shareholders equity$898M$858.8M$850.6M$836.2M—$840M$843.4M$841.3M—$840.4M$908.4M$896.7M
Cash and equivalents$67.9M$56M$48.5M$80M—$81.2M$179.5M$150.1M—$265.8M$254.6M$246.9M
Shares outstanding80,114,67379,259,59079,175,00079,050,000—78,691,00078,628,00078,558,000—78,179,00078,154,00078,085,000
EPS, basic$0.39$0.04$0.11$0.18-$0.36-$0.11-$0.04$0.15-$0.20-$0.94$0.07$0.23
EPS, diluted$0.38$0.04$0.11$0.18-$0.36-$0.11-$0.04$0.15-$0.20-$0.94$0.07$0.22

Latest figure against the peer median

all 722 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2025$2B$422.2M +370.7%629RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Operating income · FY2025$58.8M-$3.8M +1,650.2%591OperatingIncomeLoss
Net income · FY2025$29.6M$2.4M +1,109.7%716NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025$146.3M$20.1M +627.3%715NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assets · FY2025$2B$1.1B +77.6%720Assets
Shareholders equity · FY2025$869.5M$301M +188.9%716StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2025$38.7M$82.6M −53.2%688CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstanding · FY202579,416,05049,628,137 +60.0%606CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basic · FY2025$0.37$0.05 +640.0%678EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, diluted · FY2025$0.37$0.03 +1,380.0%678EarningsPerShareDiluted

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledFormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20252026-01-032026-03-0410-K0001628280-26-014379RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Operating incomeFY20252026-01-032026-03-0410-K0001628280-26-014379OperatingIncomeLoss
Net incomeFY20252026-01-032026-03-0410-K0001628280-26-014379NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252026-01-032026-03-0410-K0001628280-26-014379NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assetsFY20252026-01-032026-03-0410-K0001628280-26-014379Assets
Shareholders equityFY20252026-01-032026-03-0410-K0001628280-26-014379StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20252026-01-032026-03-0410-K0001628280-26-014379CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstandingFY20252026-01-032026-03-0410-K0001628280-26-014379CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basicFY20252026-01-032026-03-0410-K0001628280-26-014379EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, dilutedFY20252026-01-032026-03-0410-K0001628280-26-014379EarningsPerShareDiluted

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2026-03-04

National Vision Holdings, Inc. financial figures — 12 fiscal years on record — investment.com