ERIE INDEMNITY CO — financial figures as filed

ERIE · CIK 922621 · 19 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
8 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
66.7%
4 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
19
Quarters on record
37
Revenue change, latest year
+7.2%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
10 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
16
0 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
147 / 629
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
54 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2025-12-31
filed 2026-02-23
Periods that do not reconcile
4
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Operating margin17.6%FY2025Operating income: $717.2MRevenue: $4.1BOperatingIncomeLoss / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Net margin13.8%FY2025Net income: $559.3MRevenue: $4.1BNetIncomeLoss / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Operating cash-flow margin16.9%FY2025Operating cash flow: $686.7MRevenue: $4.1BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Return on assets16.7%FY2025Net income: $559.3MTotal assets: $3.4BNetIncomeLoss / Assets
Return on equity24.5%FY2025Net income: $559.3MShareholders equity: $2.3BNetIncomeLoss / StockholdersEquity
Liabilities / assets32.0%FY2025Total liabilities: $1.1BTotal assets: $3.4BLiabilities / Assets
Cash / assets15.0%FY2018Cash and equivalents: $266.4MTotal assets: $1.8BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Gross margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

8 of 12

8 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Gross profit, Shares outstanding, EPS, basic, EPS, diluted. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Figures that do not add up

4 of the periods checked
For these periods the four quarters the company reported do not sum to the annual figure it reported. Both numbers below come from filings, and neither has been corrected or dropped. The usual reason is a restatement: the annual figure was refiled later on a different basis while the quarterly figures were not, or the reverse.
MetricFiscal yearFour quarters add up toAnnual figure reportedDifferenceLevel
Net incomeFY2014$167.3M$168M −0.4%warn
Net incomeFY2015$175.1M$174.7M +0.3%warn
RevenueFY2014$4.9B$6.1B −20.4%error
RevenueFY2015$4.9B$1.5B +228.1%error

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$1.6B
  • 2017$1.7B
  • 2018$2.4B
  • 2019$2.5B
  • 2020$2.5B
  • 2021$2.6B
  • 2022$2.8B
  • 2023$3.3B
  • 2024$3.8B
  • 2025$4.1B

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$210.4M
  • 2017$197M
  • 2018$288.2M
  • 2019$316.8M
  • 2020$293.3M
  • 2021$297.9M
  • 2022$298.6M
  • 2023$446.1M
  • 2024$600.3M
  • 2025$559.3M

Revenue by fiscal quarter

quarterly, as filed

Annual figures

12 fiscal years shown
Metric202520242023202220212020201920182017201620152014
Revenue$4.1B$3.8B$3.3B$2.8B$2.6B$2.5B$2.5B$2.4B$1.7B$1.6B$1.5B$6.1B
Operating income$717.2M$676.5M$520.3M$376.2M$318.1M$338.2M$357.3M$344.3M$288.4M$292.4M$232.5M$222.8M
Net income$559.3M$600.3M$446.1M$298.6M$297.9M$293.3M$316.8M$288.2M$197M$210.4M$174.7M$168M
Operating cash flow$686.7M$611.2M$381.2M$366.2M$402.8M$342.6M$364.5M$263.6M$197.1M$254.3M$217.4M$779M
Total assets$3.4B$2.9B$2.5B$2.2B$2.2B$2.1B$2B$1.8B$1.7B$1.5B$1.4B$17.8B
Total liabilities$1.1B$901.4M$809.1M$791M$899.6M$929.1M$883M$804.7M$808.5M$732M$637.8M$9.8B
Shareholders equity$2.3B$2B$1.7B$1.4B$1.3B$1.2B$1.1B$973.7M$857.3M$816.9M$769.5M$703M
Cash and equivalents———————$266.4M$215.7M$189.1M$182.9M$514M

Quarterly figures

12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric2026 Q12025 Q32025 Q22025 Q12024 Q32024 Q22024 Q12023 Q32023 Q22023 Q12022 Q32022 Q2
Revenue$1B$1.1B$1.1B$989.4M$999.9M$990.4M$880.7M$858.9M$839.9M$752.5M$741.2M$726.1M
Operating income$166.8M$208.9M$199.2M$151.4M$180.1M$190.2M$138.8M$148.5M$134.2M$110.5M$106.5M$104M
Net income$150.5M$182.9M$174.7M$138.4M$159.8M$163.9M$124.6M$131M$117.9M$86.2M$84.3M$80.1M
Operating cash flow$91.9M——$118.1M——$87.2M——$48M——
Total assets$3.4B$3.3B$3.1B$3B$2.9B$2.7B$2.6B$2.4B$2.3B$2.2B$2.2B$2.2B
Total liabilities$1B$1B$943.7M$900.9M$916.2M$863.1M$829.6M$782.7M$780.6M$737M$821.2M$840.8M
Shareholders equity$2.4B$2.3B$2.2B$2.1B$1.9B$1.8B$1.7B$1.6B$1.5B$1.5B$1.4B$1.3B
Cash and equivalents————————————

Latest figure against the peer median

all 722 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2025$4.1B$422.2M +863.3%629RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Operating income · FY2025$717.2M-$3.8M +18,998.1%591OperatingIncomeLoss
Net income · FY2025$559.3M$2.4M +22,759.0%716NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025$686.7M$20.1M +3,313.7%715NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assets · FY2025$3.4B$1.1B +200.5%720Assets
Total liabilities · FY2025$1.1B$458.2M +134.0%664Liabilities
Shareholders equity · FY2025$2.3B$301M +658.5%716StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2018$266.4M$82.6M +222.4%688CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledFormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20252025-12-312026-02-2310-K0001628280-26-010666RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Operating incomeFY20252025-12-312026-02-2310-K0001628280-26-010666OperatingIncomeLoss
Net incomeFY20252025-12-312026-02-2310-K0001628280-26-010666NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252025-12-312026-02-2310-K0001628280-26-010666NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assetsFY20252025-12-312026-02-2310-K0001628280-26-010666Assets
Total liabilitiesFY20252025-12-312026-02-2310-K0001628280-26-010666Liabilities
Shareholders equityFY20252025-12-312026-02-2310-K0001628280-26-010666StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20182018-12-312019-02-2110-K0000922621-19-000008CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2026-02-23

ERIE INDEMNITY CO financial figures — 19 fiscal years on record — investment.com