ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP — financial figures as filed

ASB · CIK 7789 · 19 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
10 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
83.3%
2 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
19
Quarters on record
39
Revenue change, latest year
−11.0%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
0 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
15
1 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
251 / 633
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
39 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2023-12-31
filed 2024-02-08
Periods that do not reconcile
0
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Net margin16.6%FY2023Net income: $183MRevenue: $1.1BNetIncomeLoss / Revenues
Operating cash-flow margin40.1%FY2023Operating cash flow: $442.7MRevenue: $1.1BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities / Revenues
Return on assets1.1%FY2025Net income: $474.8MTotal assets: $45.2BNetIncomeLoss / Assets
Return on equity9.5%FY2025Net income: $474.8MShareholders equity: $5BNetIncomeLoss / StockholdersEquity
Liabilities / assets89.0%FY2025Total liabilities: $40.2BTotal assets: $45.2BLiabilities / Assets
Cash / assets2.6%FY2018Cash and equivalents: $876.7MTotal assets: $33.6BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Gross margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period; Operating margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

10 of 12

10 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Gross profit, Operating income. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2014$971.3M
  • 2015$1B
  • 2016$1.1B
  • 2017$1.1B
  • 2018$1.2B
  • 2019$1.2B
  • 2020$1.3B
  • 2021$1.1B
  • 2022$1.2B
  • 2023$1.1B

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$200.3M
  • 2017$229.3M
  • 2018$333.6M
  • 2019$326.8M
  • 2020$306.8M
  • 2021$351M
  • 2022$366.1M
  • 2023$183M
  • 2024$123.1M
  • 2025$474.8M

Revenue by fiscal quarter

quarterly, as filed

Annual figures

12 fiscal years shown
Metric202520242023202220212020201920182017201620152014
Revenue——$1.1B$1.2B$1.1B$1.3B$1.2B$1.2B$1.1B$1.1B$1B$971.3M
Net income$474.8M$123.1M$183M$366.1M$351M$306.8M$326.8M$333.6M$229.3M$200.3M$188.3M$190.5M
Operating cash flow$615.7M$580.2M$442.7M$846.6M$529.6M$550M$574.3M$496.6M$458.4M$628.9M$301.7M$199.5M
Total assets$45.2B$43B$41B$39.4B$35.1B$33.4B$32.4B$33.6B$30.5B$29.1B$27.7B$26.8B
Total liabilities$40.2B$38.4B$36.8B$35.4B$31.1B$29.3B$28.5B$29.9B$27.2B$26B$24.8B$24B
Shareholders equity$5B$4.6B$4.2B$4B$4B$4.1B$3.9B$3.8B$3.2B$3.1B$2.9B$2.8B
Cash and equivalents———————$876.7M$716M$642.2M$473.7M$1B
Shares outstanding165,979,940166,177,658151,036,674150,444,019149,342,641153,540,224157,171,247164,440,471————
EPS, basic$2.79$0.73$1.14$2.36$2.20$1.87$1.93$1.92$1.45$1.27$1.20$1.17
EPS, diluted$2.77$0.72$1.13$2.34$2.18$1.86$1.91$1.89$1.42$1.26$1.19$1.16

Quarterly figures

12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric2026 Q12025 Q32025 Q22025 Q12024 Q32024 Q22024 Q12023 Q32023 Q22023 Q12022 Q32022 Q2
Revenue————$329.7M$321.8M$322.8M$320.8M$323.5M$336.1M$335.2M$291.6M
Net income$119.6M$124.7M$111.2M$101.7M$88M$115.6M$81.2M$83.2M$87.2M$103.4M$96.3M$86.8M
Operating cash flow$135.9M——$98.2M——$154.5M——$47.5M——
Total assets$45.6B$44.5B$44B$43.3B$42.2B$41.6B$41.1B$41.6B$41.2B$40.7B$38B$37.2B
Total liabilities$40.6B$39.6B$39.2B$38.6B$37.8B$37.4B$37B$37.5B$37.1B$36.6B$34.1B$33.3B
Shareholders equity$5B$4.9B$4.8B$4.7B$4.4B$4.2B$4.2B$4.1B$4.1B$4.1B$4B$4B
Cash and equivalents————————————
Shares outstanding165,438,367165,904,108165,778,220165,806,623151,212,711150,785,257150,738,678150,951,209150,918,628150,885,862150,328,196150,126,419
EPS, basic$0.70$0.73$0.65$0.60$0.56$0.75$0.52$0.53$0.56$0.67$0.62$0.56
EPS, diluted$0.70$0.73$0.65$0.59$0.56$0.74$0.52$0.53$0.56$0.66$0.62$0.56

Latest figure against the peer median

all 726 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2023$1.1B$423M +160.7%633Revenues
Net income · FY2025$474.8M$3.5M +13,467.0%720NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025$615.7M$21.1M +2,813.6%719NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assets · FY2025$45.2B$1.1B +3,901.7%724Assets
Total liabilities · FY2025$40.2B$468.1M +8,494.6%667Liabilities
Shareholders equity · FY2025$5B$302.2M +1,546.3%720StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2018$876.7M$83.3M +952.0%692CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstanding · FY2025165,979,94049,628,137 +234.4%608CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basic · FY2025$2.79$0.07 +4,192.3%682EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, diluted · FY2025$2.77$0.05 +5,440.0%682EarningsPerShareDiluted

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledRecorded (UTC)FormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20232023-12-312024-02-082026-07-26 17:45:07.287 UTC10-K0000007789-24-000009Revenues
Net incomeFY20252025-12-312026-02-122026-07-26 17:45:07.287 UTC10-K0000007789-26-000071NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252025-12-312026-02-122026-07-26 17:45:07.287 UTC10-K0000007789-26-000071NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assetsFY20252025-12-312026-02-122026-07-26 17:45:07.287 UTC10-K0000007789-26-000071Assets
Total liabilitiesFY20252025-12-312026-02-122026-07-26 17:45:07.287 UTC10-K0000007789-26-000071Liabilities
Shareholders equityFY20252025-12-312026-02-122026-07-26 17:45:07.287 UTC10-K0000007789-26-000071StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20182018-12-312019-04-302026-07-26 17:45:07.287 UTC10-Q0000007789-19-000022CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstandingFY20252025-12-312026-02-122026-07-26 17:45:07.287 UTC10-K0000007789-26-000071CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basicFY20252025-12-312026-02-122026-07-26 17:45:07.287 UTC10-K0000007789-26-000071EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, dilutedFY20252025-12-312026-02-122026-07-26 17:45:07.287 UTC10-K0000007789-26-000071EarningsPerShareDiluted

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2024-02-08