Aramark — financial figures as filed

ARMK · CIK 1584509 · 15 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
10 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
83.3%
2 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
15
Quarters on record
25
Revenue change, latest year
+6.4%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
1 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
12
2 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
55 / 633
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
53 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2025-10-03
filed 2025-11-25
Periods that do not reconcile
0
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Operating margin4.3%FY2025Operating income: $791.8MRevenue: $18.5BOperatingIncomeLoss / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax
Net margin1.8%FY2025Net income: $326.4MRevenue: $18.5BNetIncomeLoss / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax
Operating cash-flow margin5.0%FY2025Operating cash flow: $921MRevenue: $18.5BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivitiesContinuingOperations / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax
Return on assets2.5%FY2025Net income: $326.4MTotal assets: $13.3BNetIncomeLoss / Assets
Return on equity10.4%FY2025Net income: $326.4MShareholders equity: $3.1BNetIncomeLoss / StockholdersEquity
Cash / assets4.8%FY2025Cash and equivalents: $639.1MTotal assets: $13.3BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Gross margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period; Liabilities / assets — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

10 of 12

10 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Gross profit, Total liabilities. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$14.4B
  • 2017$14.6B
  • 2018$15.8B
  • 2019$16.2B
  • 2020$12.8B
  • 2021$12.1B
  • 2022$16.3B
  • 2023$18.9B
  • 2024$17.4B
  • 2025$18.5B

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$287.8M
  • 2017$373.9M
  • 2018$567.9M
  • 2019$448.5M
  • 2020-$461.5M
  • 2021-$90.8M
  • 2022$194.5M
  • 2023$674.1M
  • 2024$262.5M
  • 2025$326.4M

Revenue by fiscal quarter

quarterly, as filed

Annual figures

12 fiscal years shown
Metric202520242023202220212020201920182017201620152014
Revenue$18.5B$17.4B$18.9B$16.3B$12.1B$12.8B$16.2B$15.8B$14.6B$14.4B$14.3B$14.8B
Operating income$791.8M$706.5M$862.9M$628.4M$191.4M-$264.9M$891.2M$826.1M$808.1M$746.3M$627.9M$564.6M
Net income$326.4M$262.5M$674.1M$194.5M-$90.8M-$461.5M$448.5M$567.9M$373.9M$287.8M$235.9M$149M
Operating cash flow$921M$726.5M$766.4M$694.5M$657.1M$176.7M$984.2M$1B$1.1B$806.6M$683M$398.2M
Total assets$13.3B$12.7B$16.9B$15.1B$14.4B$15.7B$13.7B$13.7B$11B$10.6B$10.2B$10.5B
Shareholders equity$3.1B$3B$3.7B$3B$2.7B$2.7B$3.3B$3B$2.5B$2.2B$1.9B$1.7B
Cash and equivalents$639.1M$672.5M$2B$329.5M$532.6M$2.5B$246.6M$215M$238.8M$152.6M$122.4M$111.7M
Shares outstanding262,899,495263,939,983261,450,373258,728,942255,998,119253,042,169247,756,091246,744,438245,593,961244,713,580239,917,320233,910,487
EPS, basic$1.24$1.00$2.59$0.76-$0.36—————$0.99$0.66
EPS, diluted$1.22$0.99$2.57$0.75-$0.36—————$0.96$0.63

Quarterly figures

12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric2026 Q22026 Q12025 Q32025 Q22025 Q12024 Q32024 Q22024 Q12023 Q32023 Q22023 Q12022 Q3
Revenue$4.9B$4.8B$4.6B$4.3B$4.6B$4.4B$4.2B$4.4B$4.7B$4.6B$4.6B$4.1B
Operating income$219.7M$217.5M$182.6M$174.2M$217.3M$161.7M$159.1M$167M$203.4M$182M$199.6M$147.9M
Net income$102M$96.2M$71.8M$61.9M$105.6M$58.1M$53.4M$28.5M$338.5M$56M$74.2M$40.3M
Operating cash flow—-$782.2M——-$587.2M——-$657.1M——-$607.2M—
Total assets$13.8B$13.5B$13.3B$13.5B$12.7B$12.5B$12.6B$12.4B$15.4B$15.5B$15.3B$15B
Shareholders equity$3.3B$3.2B$3.1B$3B$3.1B$2.9B$2.9B$2.8B$3.6B$3.2B$3.1B$2.9B
Cash and equivalents$475.7M$439.6M$501.5M$920.5M$484.1M$436.1M$356.6M$295.6M$402.4M$302.7M$305.1M$438.9M
Shares outstanding262,798,965262,821,168262,644,222262,779,965265,649,625263,445,025262,899,265262,368,455260,970,287260,548,025260,370,546257,704,289
EPS, basic$0.39$0.37$0.27$0.23$0.40$0.22$0.20$0.11$1.30$0.21$0.29$0.16
EPS, diluted$0.38$0.36$0.27$0.23$0.39$0.22$0.20$0.11$1.29$0.21$0.28$0.16

Latest figure against the peer median

all 726 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2025$18.5B$423M +4,275.4%633RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax
Operating income · FY2025$791.8M-$3.7M +21,669.4%594OperatingIncomeLoss
Net income · FY2025$326.4M$3.5M +9,226.9%720NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025$921M$21.1M +4,258.5%719NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivitiesContinuingOperations
Total assets · FY2025$13.3B$1.1B +1,077.8%724Assets
Shareholders equity · FY2025$3.1B$302.2M +941.7%720StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2025$639.1M$83.3M +666.9%692CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstanding · FY2025262,899,49549,628,137 +429.7%608CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basic · FY2025$1.24$0.07 +1,807.7%682EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, diluted · FY2025$1.22$0.05 +2,340.0%682EarningsPerShareDiluted

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledRecorded (UTC)FormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20252025-10-032025-11-252026-07-26 18:03:17.780 UTC10-K0001584509-25-000219RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax
Operating incomeFY20252025-10-032025-11-252026-07-26 18:03:17.780 UTC10-K0001584509-25-000219OperatingIncomeLoss
Net incomeFY20252025-10-032025-11-252026-07-26 18:03:17.780 UTC10-K0001584509-25-000219NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252025-10-032025-11-252026-07-26 18:03:17.780 UTC10-K0001584509-25-000219NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivitiesContinuingOperations
Total assetsFY20252025-10-032025-11-252026-07-26 18:03:17.780 UTC10-K0001584509-25-000219Assets
Shareholders equityFY20252025-10-032025-11-252026-07-26 18:03:17.780 UTC10-K0001584509-25-000219StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20252025-10-032025-11-252026-07-26 18:03:17.780 UTC10-K0001584509-25-000219CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstandingFY20252025-10-032025-11-252026-07-26 18:03:17.780 UTC10-K0001584509-25-000219CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basicFY20252025-10-032025-11-252026-07-26 18:03:17.780 UTC10-K0001584509-25-000219EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, dilutedFY20252025-10-032025-11-252026-07-26 18:03:17.780 UTC10-K0001584509-25-000219EarningsPerShareDiluted

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2025-11-25