AMERIPRISE FINANCIAL INC — financial figures as filed
AMP · CIK 820027 · 20 fiscal years on record
Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.
Aggregates
computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
10 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
83.3%
2 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
20
Quarters on record
41
Revenue change, latest year
↑ +5.5%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
5 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
16
0 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
53 / 633
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
71 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2025-12-31
filed 2026-03-12
Periods that do not reconcile
7
four quarters against the reported year
Explainable annual analytics
latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
Not computed: Gross margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period; Operating margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.
Mapping completeness
10 of 12
10 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.
Not on record for this company: Gross profit, Operating income. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.
Figures that do not add up
7 of the periods checked
For these periods the four quarters the company reported do not sum to the annual figure it reported. Both numbers below come from filings, and neither has been corrected or dropped. The usual reason is a restatement: the annual figure was refiled later on a different basis while the quarterly figures were not, or the reverse.
Metric
Fiscal year
Four quarters add up to
Annual figure reported
Difference
Level
Net income
FY2011
$999M
$970M
↑ +3.0%
warn
Net income
FY2012
$901M
$1B
↓ −12.4%
error
Net income
FY2013
$1.4B
$1.3B
↑ +6.3%
error
Net income
FY2014
$1.6B
$1.6B
↑ +1.7%
warn
Net income
FY2015
$1.6B
$1.6B
↑ +1.5%
warn
Net income
FY2017
$1.5B
$1.5B
↓ −0.3%
warn
Net income
FY2022
$2.7B
$2.6B
↑ +6.1%
error
Revenue by fiscal year
annual, as filed
2016$11.7B
2017$12.1B
2018$12.9B
2019$13.1B
2020$12B
2021$13.4B
2022$14.3B
2023$16.1B
2024$17.9B
2025$18.9B
Net income by fiscal year
annual, as filed
2016$1.3B
2017$1.5B
2018$2.1B
2019$1.9B
2020$1.5B
2021$2.8B
2022$2.6B
2023$2.6B
2024$3.4B
2025$3.6B
Revenue by fiscal quarter
quarterly, as filed
2022 Q2$3.5B
2022 Q3$3.5B
2023 Q1$3.8B
2023 Q2$4B
2023 Q3$4.1B
2024 Q1$4.3B
2024 Q2$4.4B
2024 Q3$4.6B
2025 Q1$4.5B
2025 Q2$4.5B
2025 Q3$4.9B
2026 Q1$4.9B
Annual figures
12 fiscal years shown
Metric
2025
2024
2023
2022
2021
2020
2019
2018
2017
2016
2015
2014
Revenue
$18.9B
$17.9B
$16.1B
$14.3B
$13.4B
$12B
$13.1B
$12.9B
$12.1B
$11.7B
$12.2B
$12.3B
Net income
$3.6B
$3.4B
$2.6B
$2.6B
$2.8B
$1.5B
$1.9B
$2.1B
$1.5B
$1.3B
$1.6B
$1.6B
Operating cash flow
$8.3B
$6.6B
$4.7B
$4.4B
$3.3B
$4.6B
$2.3B
$2.6B
$1.7B
$2B
$2.6B
$2.4B
Total assets
$190.9B
$181.4B
$175.2B
$158.5B
$176B
$165.9B
$151.8B
$137.2B
$147.5B
$139.8B
$145.3B
$148.8B
Total liabilities
$184.4B
$176.2B
$170.5B
$154.9B
$170.3B
$160B
$146.1B
$131.6B
$141.5B
$133.5B
$136.9B
$139.5B
Shareholders equity
$6.5B
$5.2B
$4.7B
$3.6B
$5.7B
$5.9B
$5.7B
$5.6B
$6B
$6.3B
$7.2B
$8.1B
Cash and equivalents
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
$2.3B
$2.4B
$2.6B
EPS, basic
$36.85
$33.67
$24.18
$22.99
$23.53
$12.39
$14.12
$14.41
$9.60
$7.90
$8.60
$8.45
EPS, diluted
$36.28
$33.05
$23.71
$22.51
$23.00
$12.20
$13.92
$14.20
$9.44
$7.81
$8.48
$8.30
Quarterly figures
12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric
2026 Q1
2025 Q3
2025 Q2
2025 Q1
2024 Q3
2024 Q2
2024 Q1
2023 Q4
2023 Q3
2023 Q2
2023 Q1
2022 Q4
Revenue
$4.9B
$4.9B
$4.5B
$4.5B
$4.6B
$4.4B
$4.3B
—
$4.1B
$4B
$3.8B
—
Net income
$915M
$912M
$1.1B
$583M
$511M
$829M
$990M
$377M
$872M
$890M
$417M
$649M
Operating cash flow
$459M
—
—
$1.7B
—
—
$1.4B
—
—
—
$1.1B
—
Total assets
$184.4B
$190.1B
$184.9B
$179.1B
$186B
$179.7B
$179.8B
—
$165.1B
$169.8B
$166.6B
—
Total liabilities
$178.2B
$183.6B
$178.8B
$173.6B
$180.3B
$174.7B
$175B
—
$161.3B
$165.7B
$162.5B
—
Shareholders equity
$6.2B
$6.5B
$6.1B
$5.4B
$5.7B
$5B
$4.9B
—
$3.8B
$4.1B
$4.1B
—
Cash and equivalents
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
Shares outstanding
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
EPS, basic
$9.81
$9.47
$10.88
$5.92
$5.09
$8.16
$9.63
$3.64
$8.31
$8.36
$3.86
$5.96
EPS, diluted
$9.68
$9.33
$10.73
$5.83
$5.00
$8.02
$9.46
$3.57
$8.14
$8.21
$3.79
$5.83
Latest figure against the peer median
all 726 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
We use essential cookies for sign-in, security and saved features. Recent-search history and performance analytics are optional and off until you choose.