Jefferies Financial Group Inc. — financial figures as filed

CIK 96223 · 20 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
11 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
91.7%
1 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
20
Quarters on record
31
Revenue change, latest year
+2.9%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
3 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
16
0 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
77 / 629
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
59 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2025-11-30
filed 2026-01-28
Periods that do not reconcile
5
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Net margin6.3%FY2025Net income: $682MRevenue: $10.8BProfitLoss / Revenues
Operating cash-flow margin-13.8%FY2025Operating cash flow: -$1.5BRevenue: $10.8BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivitiesContinuingOperations / Revenues
Return on assets0.4%FY2017Net income: $167.4MTotal assets: $47.2BNetIncomeLoss / Assets
Return on equity1.7%FY2017Net income: $167.4MShareholders equity: $10.1BNetIncomeLoss / StockholdersEquity
Liabilities / assets77.3%FY2017Total liabilities: $36.5BTotal assets: $47.2BLiabilities / Assets
Cash / assets11.2%FY2017Cash and equivalents: $5.3BTotal assets: $47.2BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Gross margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period; Operating margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

11 of 12

11 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Gross profit. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Figures that do not add up

5 of the periods checked
For these periods the four quarters the company reported do not sum to the annual figure it reported. Both numbers below come from filings, and neither has been corrected or dropped. The usual reason is a restatement: the annual figure was refiled later on a different basis while the quarterly figures were not, or the reverse.
MetricFiscal yearFour quarters add up toAnnual figure reportedDifferenceLevel
RevenueFY2009$860.9M$1.1B −23.1%error
RevenueFY2010$1.6B$1.3B +18.1%error
RevenueFY2011$1.5B$1.6B −2.3%warn
RevenueFY2012$9.5B$9.2B +3.6%warn
RevenueFY2013$10.7B$11B −2.5%warn

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$10.9B
  • 2017$12.4B
  • 2018$5B
  • 2019$5.4B
  • 2020$7B
  • 2021$9B
  • 2022$7.1B
  • 2023$7.4B
  • 2024$10.5B
  • 2025$10.8B

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$125.9M
  • 2017$167.4M
  • 2018$1B
  • 2019$959.6M
  • 2020$769.6M
  • 2021$1.7B
  • 2022$781.7M
  • 2023$262.4M
  • 2024$716M
  • 2025$682M

Revenue by fiscal quarter

quarterly, as filed

Annual figures

12 fiscal years shown
Metric202520242023202220212020201920182017201620152014
Revenue$10.8B$10.5B$7.4B$7.1B$9B$7B$5.4B$5B$12.4B$10.9B$11.7B$12.3B
Operating income————————————
Net income$682M$716M$262.4M$781.7M$1.7B$769.6M$959.6M$1B$167.4M$125.9M$279.6M$204.3M
Operating cash flow-$1.5B-$140.5M-$1.9B$1.8B$1.6B$2.1B-$827.8M$691.1M$1.1B$608.8M-$761.8M-$987.2M
Total assets————————$47.2B$45.1B$46.3B$52.6B
Total liabilities————————$36.5B$34.3B$35.6B$41.9B
Shareholders equity————————$10.1B$10.1B$10.4B$10.3B
Cash and equivalents————————$5.3B$3.8B$3.6B$4.3B
Shares outstanding————————356,227,038359,425,061362,617,423367,498,615
EPS, basic$2.93$3.08$1.12$3.13$6.29$2.68$3.07$2.93$0.45$0.34$0.74$0.54
EPS, diluted$2.83$2.99$1.10$3.06$6.13$2.65$3.03$2.90$0.45$0.34$0.74$0.54

Quarterly figures

12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric2018 Q32018 Q22018 Q12017 Q42017 Q32017 Q22017 Q12016 Q42016 Q32016 Q22016 Q12015 Q4
Revenue$1.5B$1.2B$2.9B—$3.1B$3B$3.1B—$2.9B$2.8B$2.2B—
Operating income————————————
Net income$192.6M$725.5M$124.5M-$271.6M$99.4M$58.2M$281.4M$137.2M$154.4M$57.3M-$222.9M$55.6M
Operating cash flow——-$405.3M———-$193M———-$922.8M—
Total assets$48.9B$49.4B$49B—$47.7B$48.4B$46B—$46.1B$45B$43.1B—
Total liabilities$38.2B$38.7B$38.2B—$36.5B$37.3B$34.9B—$35.4B$34.4B$32.6B—
Shareholders equity$10.6B$10.5B$10.3B—$10.5B$10.5B$10.4B—$10.1B$10.1B$10.1B—
Cash and equivalents$4.9B$4.7B$5.1B—$5B$4.7B$4.3B—$3.3B$3B$2.6B—
Shares outstanding331,415,732333,310,944357,215,901—356,189,758358,644,711359,815,689—359,671,338360,404,901362,329,220—
EPS, basic$0.56$2.05$0.34-$0.74$0.27$0.16$0.76$0.37$0.41$0.15-$0.60$0.15
EPS, diluted$0.55$2.03$0.34-$0.74$0.27$0.16$0.75$0.37$0.41$0.15-$0.60$0.15

Latest figure against the peer median

all 722 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2025$10.8B$422.2M +2,463.6%629Revenues
Operating income · FY2009-$251M-$3.8M −6,513.3%591OperatingIncomeLoss
Net income · FY2025$682M$2.4M +27,773.9%716ProfitLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025-$1.5B$20.1M −7,533.0%715NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivitiesContinuingOperations
Total assets · FY2017$47.2B$1.1B +4,123.9%720Assets
Total liabilities · FY2017$36.5B$458.2M +7,860.5%664Liabilities
Shareholders equity · FY2017$10.1B$301M +3,257.2%716StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2017$5.3B$82.6M +6,284.0%688CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstanding · FY2017356,227,03849,628,137 +617.8%606CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basic · FY2025$2.93$0.05 +5,760.0%678EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, diluted · FY2025$2.83$0.03 +11,220.0%678EarningsPerShareDiluted

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledFormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20252025-11-302026-01-2810-K0000096223-26-000009Revenues
Operating incomeFY20092009-12-312010-02-2610-K0000096223-10-000004OperatingIncomeLoss
Net incomeFY20252025-11-302026-01-2810-K0000096223-26-000009ProfitLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252025-11-302026-01-2810-K0000096223-26-000009NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivitiesContinuingOperations
Total assetsFY20172017-12-312018-02-2710-K0000096223-18-000009Assets
Total liabilitiesFY20172017-12-312018-02-2710-K0000096223-18-000009Liabilities
Shareholders equityFY20172017-12-312018-02-2710-K0000096223-18-000009StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20172017-12-312018-02-2710-K0000096223-18-000009CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstandingFY20172017-12-312018-02-2710-K0000096223-18-000009CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basicFY20252025-11-302026-01-2810-K0000096223-26-000009EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, dilutedFY20252025-11-302026-01-2810-K0000096223-26-000009EarningsPerShareDiluted

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2026-01-28

Jefferies Financial Group Inc. financial figures — 20 fiscal years on record — investment.com