Corteva, Inc. — financial figures as filed

CTVA · CIK 1755672 · 10 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
9 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
75.0%
3 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
10
Quarters on record
22
Revenue change, latest year
+2.9%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
1 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
6
2 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
59 / 632
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
43 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2025-12-31
filed 2026-02-12
Periods that do not reconcile
2
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Net margin6.3%FY2025Net income: $1.1BRevenue: $17.4BNetIncomeLoss / Revenues
Operating cash-flow margin19.6%FY2025Operating cash flow: $3.4BRevenue: $17.4BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities / Revenues
Return on assets2.6%FY2025Net income: $1.1BTotal assets: $42.8BNetIncomeLoss / Assets
Return on equity4.5%FY2025Net income: $1.1BShareholders equity: $24.1BNetIncomeLoss / StockholdersEquity
Cash / assets10.6%FY2025Cash and equivalents: $4.5BTotal assets: $42.8BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Gross margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period; Operating margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period; Liabilities / assets — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

9 of 12

9 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Gross profit, Operating income, Total liabilities. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Figures that do not add up

2 of the periods checked
For these periods the four quarters the company reported do not sum to the annual figure it reported. Both numbers below come from filings, and neither has been corrected or dropped. The usual reason is a restatement: the annual figure was refiled later on a different basis while the quarterly figures were not, or the reverse.
MetricFiscal yearFour quarters add up toAnnual figure reportedDifferenceLevel
Net incomeFY2019-$1B-$959M −8.2%error
RevenueFY2019$16.7B$13.8B +20.9%error

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2018$14.3B
  • 2019$13.8B
  • 2020$14.2B
  • 2021$15.7B
  • 2022$17.5B
  • 2023$17.2B
  • 2024$16.9B
  • 2025$17.4B

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2018-$5.1B
  • 2019-$959M
  • 2020$681M
  • 2021$1.8B
  • 2022$1.1B
  • 2023$735M
  • 2024$907M
  • 2025$1.1B

Revenue by fiscal quarter

quarterly, as filed

Annual figures

10 fiscal years shown
Metric2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$17.4B$16.9B$17.2B$17.5B$15.7B$14.2B$13.8B$14.3B——
Net income$1.1B$907M$735M$1.1B$1.8B$681M-$959M-$5.1B——
Operating cash flow$3.4B$2.1B$1.8B$872M$2.7B$2.1B$1.1B$483M——
Total assets$42.8B$40.8B$43B$42.6B$42.3B$42.6B$42.4B$108.7B——
Shareholders equity$24.1B$23.8B$25B$25.3B$25.4B$24.8B$24.3B$74.7B$79.6B$10.2B
Cash and equivalents$4.5B$3.1B$2.6B$3.2B$4.5B$3.5B$1.8B$2.3B——
Shares outstanding672,163,000685,595,000701,260,000713,419,000726,527,000743,458,000748,577,000———
EPS, basic$1.60$1.31$1.04$1.59$2.39$0.91-$1.28-$6.76——
EPS, diluted$1.60$1.30$1.03$1.58$2.37$0.91-$1.28-$6.76——

Quarterly figures

12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric2026 Q22026 Q12025 Q32025 Q22025 Q12024 Q32024 Q22024 Q12023 Q32023 Q22023 Q12022 Q3
Revenue$6.4B$4.9B$2.6B$6.5B$4.4B$2.3B$6.1B$4.5B$2.6B$6B$4.9B$2.8B
Net income$1.2B$720M-$320M$1.3B$652M-$524M$1.1B$419M-$321M$714M$595M-$331M
Operating cash flow—-$2.9B——-$2.1B——-$2.6B——-$3.3B—
Total assets$41.6B$42.7B$42.2B$41.8B$42.1B$41.9B$41.5B$43.6B$43.1B$44.2B$45.5B$40.7B
Shareholders equity$25.2B$24.4B$25.2B$25.9B$24.3B$24.7B$25.2B$24.8B$25.2B$26.2B$25.6B$24.8B
Cash and equivalents$2.4B$2B$2.5B$2.1B$2B$2.4B$1.8B$1.5B$2.3B$2.6B$1.6B$2.2B
Shares outstanding———679,879,000683,026,000689,170,000693,617,000697,800,000704,880,000709,516,000710,678,000716,225,000
EPS, basic$1.73$1.07-$0.47$1.92$0.95-$0.76$1.51$0.60-$0.45$1.00$0.84-$0.46
EPS, diluted$1.73$1.07-$0.47$1.92$0.95-$0.76$1.51$0.60-$0.45$1.00$0.83-$0.46

Latest figure against the peer median

all 725 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2025$17.4B$422.6M +4,017.8%632Revenues
Net income · FY2025$1.1B$2.6M +41,261.1%719NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025$3.4B$20.6M +16,410.7%718NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assets · FY2025$42.8B$1.1B +3,717.5%723Assets
Shareholders equity · FY2025$24.1B$301.3M +7,913.4%719StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2025$4.5B$82.9M +5,353.0%691CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstanding · FY2025672,163,00049,707,379 +1,252.2%607CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basic · FY2025$1.60$0.06 +2,566.7%681EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, diluted · FY2025$1.60$0.04 +3,900.0%681EarningsPerShareDiluted

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledFormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001755672-26-000004Revenues
Net incomeFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001755672-26-000004NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001755672-26-000004NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assetsFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001755672-26-000004Assets
Shareholders equityFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001755672-26-000004StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001755672-26-000004CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstandingFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001755672-26-000004CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basicFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001755672-26-000004EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, dilutedFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001755672-26-000004EarningsPerShareDiluted

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2026-02-12

Corteva, Inc. financial figures — 10 fiscal years on record — investment.com