DOW INC. — financial figures as filed

CIK 1751788 · 9 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
9 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
75.0%
3 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
9
Quarters on record
28
Revenue change, latest year
−7.0%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
0 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
7
2 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
30 / 629
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
34 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2025-12-31
filed 2026-02-03
Periods that do not reconcile
5
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Gross margin13.5%FY2020Gross profit: $5.2BRevenue: $38.5BGrossProfit / Revenues
Net margin-6.1%FY2025Net income: -$2.4BRevenue: $40BProfitLoss / Revenues
Operating cash-flow margin2.6%FY2025Operating cash flow: $1BRevenue: $40BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities / Revenues
Return on assets-4.2%FY2025Net income: -$2.4BTotal assets: $58.5BProfitLoss / Assets
Return on equity-15.3%FY2025Net income: -$2.4BShareholders equity: $16BProfitLoss / StockholdersEquity
Cash / assets6.5%FY2025Cash and equivalents: $3.8BTotal assets: $58.5BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Operating margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period; Liabilities / assets — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

9 of 12

9 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Operating income, Total liabilities, Shares outstanding. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Figures that do not add up

5 of the periods checked
For these periods the four quarters the company reported do not sum to the annual figure it reported. Both numbers below come from filings, and neither has been corrected or dropped. The usual reason is a restatement: the annual figure was refiled later on a different basis while the quarterly figures were not, or the reverse.
MetricFiscal yearFour quarters add up toAnnual figure reportedDifferenceLevel
Net incomeFY2018$4.6B$4.8B −3.4%warn
Net incomeFY2019-$1.4B-$1.3B −7.0%error
Net incomeFY2020$1.2B$1.3B −3.9%warn
RevenueFY2018$52.3B$49.6B +5.4%error
RevenueFY2019$45.6B$43B +6.1%error

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2017$43.7B
  • 2018$49.6B
  • 2019$43B
  • 2020$38.5B
  • 2021$55B
  • 2022$56.9B
  • 2023$44.6B
  • 2024$43B
  • 2025$40B

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2017$595M
  • 2018$4.8B
  • 2019-$1.3B
  • 2020$1.3B
  • 2021$6.4B
  • 2022$4.6B
  • 2023$660M
  • 2024$1.2B
  • 2025-$2.4B

Revenue by fiscal quarter

quarterly, as filed

Annual figures

9 fiscal years shown
Metric202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$40B$43B$44.6B$56.9B$55B$38.5B$43B$49.6B$43.7B
Gross profit—————$5.2B$6.3B$8.5B—
Net income-$2.4B$1.2B$660M$4.6B$6.4B$1.3B-$1.3B$4.8B$595M
Operating cash flow$1B$2.9B$5.2B$7.5B$7B$6.2B$5.9B$4.3B-$4.9B
Total assets$58.5B$57.3B$58B$60.6B$63B$61.5B$60.5B$83.7B—
Shareholders equity$16B$17.4B$18.6B$20.7B$18.2B$12.4B$13.5B$32.5B$31.5B
Cash and equivalents$3.8B$2.2B$3B$3.9B$3B$5.1B$2.4B$2.7B$6.2B
EPS, basic-$3.70$1.57$0.82$6.32$8.44$1.64-$1.84$6.21$0.60
EPS, diluted-$3.70$1.57$0.82$6.28$8.38$1.64-$1.84$6.21$0.60

Quarterly figures

12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric2026 Q12025 Q32025 Q22025 Q12024 Q32024 Q22024 Q12023 Q32023 Q22023 Q12022 Q32022 Q2
Revenue$9.8B$10B$10.1B$10.4B$10.9B$10.9B$10.8B$10.7B$11.4B$11.9B$14.1B$15.7B
Gross profit————————————
Net income-$533M$62M-$835M-$307M$214M$439M$516M$302M$485M-$93M$739M$1.7B
Operating cash flow$1.1B——$91M——$464M——$535M——
Total assets$59.8B$61B$59B$57.5B$59.4B$58.5B$58.8B$58.3B$58.3B$59.3B$59.6B$62.1B
Shareholders equity$15.2B$17.5B$17.2B$16.8B$18.3B$18.3B$18.4B$19.6B$20B$20.2B$18.1B$19B
Cash and equivalents$4.1B$4.6B$2.4B$1.5B$2.9B$3.3B$3.7B$3.1B$2.9B$3.3B$2.2B$2.4B
EPS, basic-$0.74$0.08-$1.18-$0.44$0.30$0.62$0.73$0.43$0.68-$0.13$1.03$2.28
EPS, diluted-$0.74$0.08-$1.18-$0.44$0.30$0.62$0.73$0.42$0.68-$0.13$1.02$2.26

Latest figure against the peer median

all 722 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2025$40B$422.2M +9,366.4%629Revenues
Gross profit · FY2020$5.2B$129.2M +3,921.3%349GrossProfit
Net income · FY2025-$2.4B$2.4M −99,981.6%716ProfitLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025$1B$20.1M +5,030.5%715NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assets · FY2025$58.5B$1.1B +5,141.9%720Assets
Shareholders equity · FY2025$16B$301M +5,217.9%716StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2025$3.8B$82.6M +4,517.8%688CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
EPS, basic · FY2025-$3.70$0.05 −7,500.0%678EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, diluted · FY2025-$3.70$0.03 −14,900.0%678EarningsPerShareDiluted

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledFormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20252025-12-312026-02-0310-K0001751788-26-000018Revenues
Gross profitFY20202020-12-312021-02-0510-K0001751788-21-000010GrossProfit
Net incomeFY20252025-12-312026-02-0310-K0001751788-26-000018ProfitLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252025-12-312026-02-0310-K0001751788-26-000018NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assetsFY20252025-12-312026-02-0310-K0001751788-26-000018Assets
Shareholders equityFY20252025-12-312026-02-0310-K0001751788-26-000018StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20252025-12-312026-02-0310-K0001751788-26-000018CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
EPS, basicFY20252025-12-312026-02-0310-K0001751788-26-000018EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, dilutedFY20252025-12-312026-02-0310-K0001751788-26-000018EarningsPerShareDiluted

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2026-02-03

DOW INC. financial figures — 9 fiscal years on record — investment.com