Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston — financial figures as filed

CIK 1331463 · 18 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
7 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
58.3%
5 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
18
Quarters on record
39
Revenue change, latest year
—
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
0 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
11
0 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
—
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
75 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2017-12-31
filed 2018-03-16
Periods that do not reconcile
0
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Return on assets0.3%FY2025Net income: $226.6MTotal assets: $68.8BProfitLoss / Assets
Return on equity6.0%FY2025Net income: $226.6MShareholders equity: $3.8BProfitLoss / StockholdersEquity
Liabilities / assets94.5%FY2025Total liabilities: $65BTotal assets: $68.8BLiabilities / Assets
Cash / assets0.4%FY2017Cash and equivalents: $261.7MTotal assets: $60.4BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Gross margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period; Operating margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period; Net margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period; Operating cash-flow margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

7 of 12

7 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Revenue, Gross profit, Operating income, EPS, basic, EPS, diluted. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Annual figures

12 fiscal years shown
Metric202520242023202220212020201920182017201620152014
Net income$226.6M$290.5M$257.3M$184.2M$69.5M$120.3M$190.7M$216.8M$190.2M$173.2M$289.3M—
Operating cash flow-$207.5M$222.1M-$2.6M$1.8B$380.6M-$179.8M-$108.4M$270.4M$201M$165.7M$277.1M$65M
Total assets$68.8B$72B$67.1B$62.9B$32.5B$38.5B$55.7B$63.6B$60.4B$61.5B$58.1B$55.1B
Total liabilities$65B$68.1B$63.6B$59.5B$30B$35.7B$52.5B$60B$57.1B$58.3B$55.1B$52.2B
Shareholders equity$3.8B$3.9B$3.5B$3.4B$2.5B$2.8B$3.1B$3.6B$3.3B$3.2B$3B$2.9B
Cash and equivalents————————$261.7M$520M$254.2M$1.1B
Shares outstanding19,366,00021,952,00020,425,00020,312,0009,536,00012,672,000——————

Quarterly figures

12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric2026 Q12025 Q32025 Q22025 Q12024 Q32024 Q22024 Q12023 Q32023 Q22023 Q12022 Q32022 Q2
Net income$44.3M——$57M——$77.8M——$57.2M——
Operating cash flow$51.1M——-$138.6M——$223M——-$54.9M——
Total assets$71.4B$75.7B$78.7B$76.8B$72.4B$68.8B$66B$62.7B$63.3B$80.2B$58.9B$62.1B
Total liabilities$67.6B$71.9B$74.7B$72.9B$68.6B$65.1B$62.5B$59.3B$59.8B$76.3B$55.7B$59.1B
Shareholders equity$3.9B$3.9B$4B$3.9B$3.8B$3.7B$3.6B$3.5B$3.5B$3.8B$3.1B$2.9B
Cash and equivalents————————————
Shares outstanding20,199,00021,075,00022,919,00022,074,00021,615,00020,943,00019,831,00020,071,00020,060,00024,044,00017,177,00015,572,000

Latest figure against the peer median

all 722 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Net income · FY2025$226.6M$2.4M +9,159.9%716ProfitLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025-$207.5M$20.1M −1,131.6%715NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assets · FY2025$68.8B$1.1B +6,062.0%720Assets
Total liabilities · FY2025$65B$458.2M +14,091.8%664Liabilities
Shareholders equity · FY2025$3.8B$301M +1,155.5%716StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2017$261.7M$82.6M +216.7%688CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstanding · FY202519,366,00049,628,137 −61.0%606CommonStockSharesOutstanding

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledFormAccessionXBRL tag
Net incomeFY20252025-12-312026-03-1310-K0001331463-26-000053ProfitLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252025-12-312026-03-1310-K0001331463-26-000053NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assetsFY20252025-12-312026-03-1310-K0001331463-26-000053Assets
Total liabilitiesFY20252025-12-312026-03-1310-K0001331463-26-000053Liabilities
Shareholders equityFY20252025-12-312026-03-1310-K0001331463-26-000053StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20172017-12-312018-03-1610-K0001331463-18-000056CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstandingFY20252025-12-312026-03-1310-K0001331463-26-000053CommonStockSharesOutstanding

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2018-03-16

Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston financial figures — 18 fiscal years on record — investment.com