NOMURA HOLDINGS INC — financial figures as filed

CIK 1163653 · 18 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
10 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
83.3%
2 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
18
Quarters on record
0
Revenue change, latest year
+15.2%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
1 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
2
0 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
63 / 629
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
120 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2011-03-31
filed 2011-07-29
Periods that do not reconcile
0
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Net margin2.1%FY2011Net income: $346MRevenue: $16.7BNetIncomeLoss / Revenues
Operating cash-flow margin-17.0%FY2011Operating cash flow: -$2.8BRevenue: $16.7BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities / Revenues
Return on assets0.1%FY2011Net income: $346MTotal assets: $443.4BNetIncomeLoss / Assets
Return on equity1.4%FY2011Net income: $346MShareholders equity: $25.2BNetIncomeLoss / StockholdersEquity
Liabilities / assets94.3%FY2011Total liabilities: $418.1BTotal assets: $443.4BLiabilities / Assets
Cash / assets4.4%FY2011Cash and equivalents: $19.6BTotal assets: $443.4BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Gross margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period; Operating margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

10 of 12

10 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Gross profit, Operating income. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2010$14.5B
  • 2011$16.7B

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2010$726M
  • 2011$346M

Annual figures

12 fiscal years shown
Metric202620252024202320222021202020192018201720162015
Revenue————————————
Net income————————————
Operating cash flow————————————
Total assets————————————
Total liabilities————————————
Shareholders equity————————————
Cash and equivalents————————————
Shares outstanding2,901,337,2242,956,210,9652,970,755,1603,003,679,3243,017,804,0123,063,155,4343,038,587,4933,310,800,7993,392,937,4863,528,429,4513,608,391,9993,598,865,213
EPS, basic————————————
EPS, diluted————————————

Quarterly figures

0 fiscal quarters shown

No quarterly figures on record

Quarterly figures come from Form 10-Q. Foreign private issuers filing on Form 20-F do not file them.

Latest figure against the peer median

all 722 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2011$16.7B$422.2M +3,865.1%629Revenues
Net income · FY2011$346M$2.4M +14,040.4%716NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2011-$2.8B$20.1M −14,223.8%715NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assets · FY2011$443.4B$1.1B +39,602.3%720Assets
Total liabilities · FY2011$418.1B$458.2M +91,137.7%664Liabilities
Shareholders equity · FY2011$25.2B$301M +8,260.2%716StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2011$19.6B$82.6M +23,592.9%688CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstanding · FY20262,901,337,22449,628,137 +5,746.2%606CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basic · FY2011$0.10$0.05 +100.0%678EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, diluted · FY2011$0.09$0.03 +260.0%678EarningsPerShareDiluted

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledFormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20112011-03-312011-07-2920-F/A0001193125-11-201639Revenues
Net incomeFY20112011-03-312011-07-2920-F/A0001193125-11-201639NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flowFY20112011-03-312011-07-2920-F/A0001193125-11-201639NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assetsFY20112011-03-312011-07-2920-F/A0001193125-11-201639Assets
Total liabilitiesFY20112011-03-312011-07-2920-F/A0001193125-11-201639Liabilities
Shareholders equityFY20112011-03-312011-07-2920-F/A0001193125-11-201639StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20112011-03-312011-07-2920-F/A0001193125-11-201639CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstandingFY20262026-03-312026-06-2220-F0001193125-26-277134CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basicFY20112011-03-312011-07-2920-F/A0001193125-11-201639EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, dilutedFY20112011-03-312011-07-2920-F/A0001193125-11-201639EarningsPerShareDiluted

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2011-07-29

NOMURA HOLDINGS INC financial figures — 18 fiscal years on record — investment.com