CRA INTERNATIONAL, INC. — financial figures as filed

CRAI · CIK 1053706 · 17 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
11 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
91.7%
1 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
17
Quarters on record
39
Revenue change, latest year
+9.3%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
9 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
15
1 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
276 / 629
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
54 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2026-01-03
filed 2026-02-26
Periods that do not reconcile
2
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Gross margin30.0%FY2016Gross profit: $97.4MRevenue: $324.8MGrossProfit / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Operating margin11.1%FY2025Operating income: $83.1MRevenue: $751.6MOperatingIncomeLoss / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Net margin7.3%FY2025Net income: $54.8MRevenue: $751.6MNetIncomeLoss / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Operating cash-flow margin3.0%FY2025Operating cash flow: $22.4MRevenue: $751.6MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities / RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Return on assets8.7%FY2025Net income: $54.8MTotal assets: $628.9MNetIncomeLoss / Assets
Return on equity25.6%FY2025Net income: $54.8MShareholders equity: $213.6MNetIncomeLoss / StockholdersEquity
Cash / assets2.9%FY2025Cash and equivalents: $18.2MTotal assets: $628.9MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Liabilities / assets — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

11 of 12

11 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Total liabilities. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Figures that do not add up

2 of the periods checked
For these periods the four quarters the company reported do not sum to the annual figure it reported. Both numbers below come from filings, and neither has been corrected or dropped. The usual reason is a restatement: the annual figure was refiled later on a different basis while the quarterly figures were not, or the reverse.
MetricFiscal yearFour quarters add up toAnnual figure reportedDifferenceLevel
Net incomeFY2011$17.2M$16.9M +1.6%warn
Net incomeFY2015$6.3M$7.7M −17.4%error

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$324.8M
  • 2017$370.1M
  • 2018$417.6M
  • 2019$451.4M
  • 2020$508.4M
  • 2021$565.9M
  • 2022$590.9M
  • 2023$624M
  • 2024$687.4M
  • 2025$751.6M

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$12.9M
  • 2017$7.6M
  • 2018$22.5M
  • 2019$20.7M
  • 2020$24.5M
  • 2021$41.7M
  • 2022$43.6M
  • 2023$38.5M
  • 2024$46.7M
  • 2025$54.8M

Revenue by fiscal quarter

quarterly, as filed

Annual figures

12 fiscal years shown
Metric202520242023202220212020201920182017201620152014
Revenue$751.6M$687.4M$624M$590.9M$565.9M$508.4M$451.4M$417.6M$370.1M$324.8M——
Gross profit—————————$97.4M$95.9M$99.6M
Operating income$83.1M$70.8M$57.5M$58.7M$55.7M$34.8M$29.3M$28.9M$15.8M$18.9M$12.4M$24M
Net income$54.8M$46.7M$38.5M$43.6M$41.7M$24.5M$20.7M$22.5M$7.6M$12.9M$7.7M$13.4M
Operating cash flow$22.4M$49.7M$60.1M$25.1M$75.7M$54.7M$27.8M$36.2M$45.9M$48.2M$20.4M$30.2M
Total assets$628.9M$571.4M$553.2M$550.9M$555.4M$558.5M$533.2M$370.8M$361.8M$323.6M$313.7M$315M
Shareholders equity$213.6M$212.1M$212.1M$211.2M$205.8M$209M$197.8M$196.5M$206.9M$207.2M$211.8M$214.1M
Cash and equivalents$18.2M$26.7M$45.6M$31.4M$66.1M$45.7M$25.6M$38M$54M$53.5M$38.1M$48.2M
Shares outstanding6,547,4076,768,5756,934,2657,149,8847,362,7037,693,4977,814,7978,010,4808,297,1728,333,9908,859,2319,228,272
EPS, basic$8.23$6.82$5.48$6.02$5.59$3.14——————
EPS, diluted$8.14$6.74$5.39$5.91$5.45$3.07——————

Quarterly figures

12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric2026 Q12025 Q32025 Q22025 Q12024 Q32024 Q22024 Q12023 Q32023 Q22023 Q12022 Q32022 Q2
Revenue$201M$185.9M$186.9M$181.9M$167.7M$171.4M$171.8M$147.6M$162M$152.8M$148.4M$149.1M
Gross profit————————————
Operating income$18M$17.2M$19.7M$25.5M$18.4M$11.3M$19.6M$10.8M$15.9M$13.7M$14.9M$15M
Net income$11.1M$11.5M$12.1M$18M$11.4M$6.5M$13.7M$8.6M$9.5M$8.9M$11.9M$11.6M
Operating cash flow-$113.9M——-$80M——-$63.1M——-$70.1M——
Total assets$662.4M$629M$606.8M$590.4M$582.3M$546M$552.5M$539M$551.1M$562.1M$554.3M$547M
Shareholders equity$198.4M$201.7M$197M$227.3M$204.5M$191.7M$211.8M$208M$202.8M$196.8M$200.7M$198M
Cash and equivalents$32.5M$22.5M$19.4M$25.6M$24.5M$24.6M$37.1M$27.6M$14.3M$35.5M$24.1M$15.6M
Shares outstanding6,444,1166,547,1886,561,5636,789,8936,761,5826,752,6046,889,2986,978,9416,969,2366,997,9337,108,8537,131,349
EPS, basic————————————
EPS, diluted————————————

Latest figure against the peer median

all 722 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2025$751.6M$422.2M +78.0%629RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Gross profit · FY2016$97.4M$129.2M −24.6%349GrossProfit
Operating income · FY2025$83.1M-$3.8M +2,290.4%591OperatingIncomeLoss
Net income · FY2025$54.8M$2.4M +2,138.8%716NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025$22.4M$20.1M +11.5%715NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assets · FY2025$628.9M$1.1B −43.7%720Assets
Shareholders equity · FY2025$213.6M$301M −29.0%716StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2025$18.2M$82.6M −78.0%688CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstanding · FY20256,547,40749,628,137 −86.8%606CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basic · FY2025$8.23$0.05 +16,360.0%678EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, diluted · FY2025$8.14$0.03 +32,460.0%678EarningsPerShareDiluted

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledFormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20252026-01-032026-02-2610-K0001053706-26-000006RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax
Gross profitFY20162016-12-312017-03-1510-K0001047469-17-001631GrossProfit
Operating incomeFY20252026-01-032026-02-2610-K0001053706-26-000006OperatingIncomeLoss
Net incomeFY20252026-01-032026-02-2610-K0001053706-26-000006NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252026-01-032026-02-2610-K0001053706-26-000006NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assetsFY20252026-01-032026-02-2610-K0001053706-26-000006Assets
Shareholders equityFY20252026-01-032026-02-2610-K0001053706-26-000006StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20252026-01-032026-02-2610-K0001053706-26-000006CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstandingFY20252026-01-032026-02-2610-K0001053706-26-000006CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basicFY20252026-01-032026-02-2610-K0001053706-26-000006EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, dilutedFY20252026-01-032026-02-2610-K0001053706-26-000006EarningsPerShareDiluted

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2026-02-26

CRA INTERNATIONAL, INC. financial figures — 17 fiscal years on record — investment.com