Ardmore Shipping Corp — financial figures as filed

ASC · CIK 1577437 · 16 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
11 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
91.7%
1 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
16
Quarters on record
0
Revenue change, latest year
−23.6%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
0 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
7
8 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
342 / 629
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
65 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2025-12-31
filed 2026-03-06
Periods that do not reconcile
0
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Operating margin-4.6%FY2018Operating income: -$9.6MRevenue: $210.2MOperatingIncomeLoss / Revenues
Net margin13.2%FY2025Net income: $41MRevenue: $310.2MNetIncomeLoss / Revenues
Operating cash-flow margin26.3%FY2025Operating cash flow: $81.6MRevenue: $310.2MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities / Revenues
Return on assets5.2%FY2025Net income: $41MTotal assets: $788.7MNetIncomeLoss / Assets
Return on equity6.5%FY2025Net income: $41MShareholders equity: $634.3MNetIncomeLoss / StockholdersEquity
Liabilities / assets19.6%FY2025Total liabilities: $154.4MTotal assets: $788.7MLiabilities / Assets
Cash / assets7.8%FY2020Cash and equivalents: $58.4MTotal assets: $752MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Gross margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

11 of 12

11 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Gross profit. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$164.4M
  • 2017$195.9M
  • 2018$210.2M
  • 2019$230M
  • 2020$220.1M
  • 2021$192.5M
  • 2022$445.7M
  • 2023$396M
  • 2024$405.8M
  • 2025$310.2M

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2016$3.7M
  • 2017-$12.5M
  • 2018-$42.9M
  • 2019-$22.9M
  • 2020-$6M
  • 2021-$36.8M
  • 2022$138.5M
  • 2023$116.8M
  • 2024$133M
  • 2025$41M

Annual figures

12 fiscal years shown
Metric202520242023202220212020201920182017201620152014
Revenue$310.2M$405.8M$396M$445.7M$192.5M$220.1M$230M$210.2M$195.9M$164.4M$157.9M$67.3M
Operating income———————-$9.6M$8.5M$24M$44.3M$5.8M
Net income$41M$133M$116.8M$138.5M-$36.8M-$6M-$22.9M-$42.9M-$12.5M$3.7M$32M$1.7M
Operating cash flow$81.6M$160.4M$159.6M$124.2M-$2.9M$46.1M$20.5M$9.4M$18.4M$42.6M$37.7M$12.4M
Total assets$788.7M$704.8M$691M$723.9M$724.5M$752M$772.4M$844.8M$845.5M$883.6M$778.2M$570.8M
Total liabilities$154.4M$69.4M$116.5M$217.4M$395.5M$431.7M——————
Shareholders equity$634.3M$607.6M$537.4M$469.4M$292M$320.3M$326.1M$346.6M$381M$404.3M$347.6M$327.2M
Cash and equivalents—————$58.4M$51.7M$56.9M$39.5M$56M$40.1M$59.9M
Shares outstanding40,731,44140,455,24041,304,64940,626,58334,363,88433,186,60333,097,83133,097,83132,139,95633,089,86426,210,31125,980,600
EPS, basic$0.89$3.09$2.76$3.63-$1.12-$0.18-$0.69-$1.31-$0.37$0.12$1.23$0.07
EPS, diluted$0.88$3.06$2.71$3.52-$1.12-$0.18-$0.69-$1.31-$0.37$0.12$1.23$0.07

Quarterly figures

0 fiscal quarters shown

No quarterly figures on record

Quarterly figures come from Form 10-Q. Foreign private issuers filing on Form 20-F do not file them.

Latest figure against the peer median

all 722 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2025$310.2M$422.2M −26.5%629Revenues
Operating income · FY2018-$9.6M-$3.8M −153.4%591OperatingIncomeLoss
Net income · FY2025$41M$2.4M +1,576.2%716NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025$81.6M$20.1M +305.9%715NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assets · FY2025$788.7M$1.1B −29.4%720Assets
Total liabilities · FY2025$154.4M$458.2M −66.3%664Liabilities
Shareholders equity · FY2025$634.3M$301M +110.7%716StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalents · FY2020$58.4M$82.6M −29.4%688CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstanding · FY202540,731,44149,628,137 −17.9%606CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basic · FY2025$0.89$0.05 +1,680.0%678EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, diluted · FY2025$0.88$0.03 +3,420.0%678EarningsPerShareDiluted

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledFormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20252025-12-312026-03-0620-F0001104659-26-024690Revenues
Operating incomeFY20182018-12-312019-02-1520-F0001144204-19-008690OperatingIncomeLoss
Net incomeFY20252025-12-312026-03-0620-F0001104659-26-024690NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252025-12-312026-03-0620-F0001104659-26-024690NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assetsFY20252025-12-312026-03-0620-F0001104659-26-024690Assets
Total liabilitiesFY20252025-12-312026-03-0620-F0001104659-26-024690Liabilities
Shareholders equityFY20252025-12-312026-03-0620-F0001104659-26-024690StockholdersEquity
Cash and equivalentsFY20202020-12-312021-03-0520-F0001558370-21-002470CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue
Shares outstandingFY20252025-12-312026-03-0620-F0001104659-26-024690CommonStockSharesOutstanding
EPS, basicFY20252025-12-312026-03-0620-F0001104659-26-024690EarningsPerShareBasic
EPS, dilutedFY20252025-12-312026-03-0620-F0001104659-26-024690EarningsPerShareDiluted

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2026-03-06

Ardmore Shipping Corp financial figures — 16 fiscal years on record — investment.com