Magnolia Oil & Gas Corp — financial figures as filed

CIK 1698990 · 9 fiscal years on record

Every figure below is taken from a filed report through an explicit tag map and carries the tag and accession number it came from. A metric the company did not disclose is shown as —, never as zero.

Aggregates

computed from the figures below
Metrics filled
10 / 12
canonical metrics mapped from the filings
Mapping completeness
83.3%
2 not disclosed
Fiscal years on record
9
Quarters on record
25
Revenue change, latest year
−0.3%
against the preceding fiscal year
Revenue growth run
0 yr
consecutive years higher than the previous
Years with income above zero
7
1 years below zero on record
Revenue rank in peer group
233 / 629
by latest annual revenue
Disclosure lag
43 d
period end to filing date
Latest period end
2025-12-31
filed 2026-02-12
Periods that do not reconcile
0
four quarters against the reported year

Explainable annual analytics

latest annual period where both published inputs exist
Ratios are arithmetic over reported SEC facts, not ratings, forecasts or investment advice.
MetricValueFiscal yearInputsSource tags
Operating margin33.5%FY2025Operating income: $439.2MRevenue: $1.3BOperatingIncomeLoss / Revenues
Net margin24.8%FY2025Net income: $325.3MRevenue: $1.3BNetIncomeLoss / Revenues
Operating cash-flow margin67.0%FY2025Operating cash flow: $878.6MRevenue: $1.3BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities / Revenues
Return on assets11.2%FY2025Net income: $325.3MTotal assets: $2.9BNetIncomeLoss / Assets
Return on equity16.3%FY2025Net income: $325.3MShareholders equity: $2BNetIncomeLoss / StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Liabilities / assets3.8%FY2017Total liabilities: $24.6MTotal assets: $653.9MLiabilities / Assets
Cash / assets9.2%FY2025Cash and equivalents: $266.8MTotal assets: $2.9BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue / Assets

Not computed: Gross margin — both metrics are not available for a common annual period.

Mapping completeness

10 of 12

10 of 12 canonical metrics were filled from this company's filings through the explicit tag map. Tags outside that map are recorded and counted, and are never used as a value.

Not on record for this company: Gross profit, Shares outstanding. This means the figure was not disclosed in a form we accept, not that it is zero.

Revenue by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2017$403.2M
  • 2019$936.1M
  • 2020$534.5M
  • 2021$1.1B
  • 2022$1.7B
  • 2023$1.2B
  • 2024$1.3B
  • 2025$1.3B

Net income by fiscal year

annual, as filed
  • 2017$178.9M
  • 2019$50.2M
  • 2020-$1.2B
  • 2021$417.3M
  • 2022$893.8M
  • 2023$388.3M
  • 2024$366M
  • 2025$325.3M

Revenue by fiscal quarter

quarterly, as filed

Annual figures

9 fiscal years shown
Metric202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$1.3B$1.3B$1.2B$1.7B$1.1B$534.5M$936.1M—$403.2M
Operating income$439.2M$512M$534.5M$1.1B$602.6M-$1.9B$127.5M—$190M
Net income$325.3M$366M$388.3M$893.8M$417.3M-$1.2B$50.2M—$178.9M
Operating cash flow$878.6M$920.9M$855.8M$1.3B$788.5M$310.1M$647.6M—$257.4M
Total assets$2.9B$2.8B$2.8B$2.6B$1.7B$1.5B$3.5B$3.4B$653.9M
Total liabilities————————$24.6M
Shareholders equity$2B$2B$1.9B$1.7B$1B$839.4M$2.7B$2.7B$5M
Cash and equivalents$266.8M$260M$401.1M$675.4M$367M$192.6M$182.6M$135.8M$851.5K

Quarterly figures

12 fiscal quarters shown
Metric2026 Q12025 Q32025 Q22025 Q12024 Q32024 Q22024 Q12023 Q32023 Q22023 Q12022 Q32022 Q2
Revenue$358.5M$324.9M$319M$350.3M$333.1M$336.7M$319.4M$315.7M$280.3M$308.4M$483M$484.6M
Operating income$127.8M$101.5M$107.8M$135.8M$129M$134.4M$124.6M$148.1M$121.3M$126.9M$311.8M$328.3M
Net income$99.8M$75.5M$78.1M$102.9M$99.8M$95.6M$85.1M$102M$91.5M$96.3M$245.5M$250.6M
Operating cash flow$197.6M——$224.5M——$210.9M——$219.8M——
Total assets$2.9B$2.9B$2.9B$2.9B$2.8B$2.8B$2.8B$2.7B$2.6B$2.6B$2.3B$2.1B
Total liabilities————————————
Shareholders equity$2B$2B$2B$2B$2B$1.9B$1.9B$1.8B$1.8B$1.8B$1.5B$1.3B
Cash and equivalents$124.4M$280.5M$251.8M$247.6M$276.1M$275.7M$399.3M$618.5M$676.6M$667.3M$689.5M$501.9M
EPS, basic————————————
EPS, diluted————————————

Latest figure against the peer median

all 722 companies with figures on record
An industry classification is not on record for this company, so the comparison group is every company whose figures we hold, across all sectors. The median is stated with the group it was computed over; it is a fact about that group and nothing more.
MetricLatest annual figurePeer medianDifferenceCompanies in groupSource tag
Revenue · FY2025$1.3B$422.2M +210.7%629Revenues
Operating income · FY2025$439.2M-$3.8M +11,672.6%591OperatingIncomeLoss
Net income · FY2025$325.3M$2.4M +13,192.4%716NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flow · FY2025$878.6M$20.1M +4,268.1%715NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assets · FY2025$2.9B$1.1B +160.0%720Assets
Total liabilities · FY2017$24.6M$458.2M −94.6%664Liabilities
Shareholders equity · FY2025$2B$301M +564.1%716StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Cash and equivalents · FY2025$266.8M$82.6M +222.8%688CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue

Where the numbers come from

every figure traces to a filing
MetricFiscal periodPeriod endFiledFormAccessionXBRL tag
RevenueFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001698990-26-000005Revenues
Operating incomeFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001698990-26-000005OperatingIncomeLoss
Net incomeFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001698990-26-000005NetIncomeLoss
Operating cash flowFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001698990-26-000005NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities
Total assetsFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001698990-26-000005Assets
Total liabilitiesFY20172017-12-312018-02-1410-K0001564590-18-002110Liabilities
Shareholders equityFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001698990-26-000005StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Cash and equivalentsFY20252025-12-312026-02-1210-K0001698990-26-000005CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue

Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company facts · as of 2026-02-12

Magnolia Oil & Gas Corp financial figures — 9 fiscal years on record — investment.com